Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2011

      All I can say is YUMMMMMMY! Just as posted! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      These were great! I like that you can cook them to your desired tenderness! Very nice flavor! I think they get more flavorful the longer you let them cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      sounds great. delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Our family loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      These were good. My dh actually went back for more. The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 was because they were a bit greasy. I think they would have been great with half the butter and olive oil. I used homemade chicken broth which I think made a big difference in taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving and my kids loved it. My mom, husband and I weren't very impressed. I think we had a preconceived idea on what we thought it would taste like. It was good but nothing special. Thanks anyway Terry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      This was my first time cooking fresh beans. I was affraid they would taste like chicken broth, but they didn't. Every ingredient in this recipe enhanced the beans and they were perfect. Thanks so much. I will make this from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This was my first time making fresh green beans. They tasted great and very very easy to make. My mother kept eatting them and she hardly eats veggies. Will be making all the time. Thanks For recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      My husband was a canned green bean kinda guy, until I tried this recipe! So great, I love using fresh green beans instead of canned. I let simmer for about 20 minutes to get that "canned" consistency with fresh quality!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I've been looking for a good sauteed green bean recipe. This is it! Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      When I consulted my family on how I should rate this recipe, the general consent was, "they were really good and flavorful." Great new way to fix the standard green bean. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.7
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    59%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 271.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes