11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

All I can say is YUMMMMMMY! Just as posted! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debloves2cook August 03, 2011

These were great! I like that you can cook them to your desired tenderness! Very nice flavor! I think they get more flavorful the longer you let them cook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcvaught February 26, 2011

sounds great. delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fridaysgirl 11 August 15, 2009

Our family loved this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mhcov August 12, 2008

These were good. My dh actually went back for more. The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 was because they were a bit greasy. I think they would have been great with half the butter and olive oil. I used homemade chicken broth which I think made a big difference in taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 July 24, 2008

I made this for Thanksgiving and my kids loved it. My mom, husband and I weren't very impressed. I think we had a preconceived idea on what we thought it would taste like. It was good but nothing special. Thanks anyway Terry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z November 23, 2007

This was my first time cooking fresh beans. I was affraid they would taste like chicken broth, but they didn't. Every ingredient in this recipe enhanced the beans and they were perfect. Thanks so much. I will make this from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheila B. July 03, 2006

This was my first time making fresh green beans. They tasted great and very very easy to make. My mother kept eatting them and she hardly eats veggies. Will be making all the time. Thanks For recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
omm nadia May 30, 2006

My husband was a canned green bean kinda guy, until I tried this recipe! So great, I love using fresh green beans instead of canned. I let simmer for about 20 minutes to get that "canned" consistency with fresh quality!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Shannon #4 February 24, 2006

I've been looking for a good sauteed green bean recipe. This is it! Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracy in KY Coleman January 16, 2006
Fresh Green Beans