Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Fruit With Creamy Grand Marnier Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Fruit With Creamy Grand Marnier Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2014

      Holy smokes - this was fabulous!!!! It's super easy to make (love that you can make it ahead), and is absolutely delicious over fresh fruit. The 2 T. of grand marnier was the perfect amount for us. I set out the fruit mixture (blueberries, strawberries and kiwi), the grand marnier sauce, goblets and spoons for a party. Everyone had fun serving themselves and were impressed by the taste. This recipe is going into my faves. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      I did make one teeny weeny change, I used Kahlua in place of the Grand Marnier just because I like it more. With that said, this is fabulous :D. I used cantaloupe, honeydew and red grapes. I wonder how difficult it would be to have this come out of the shower so you could just stand under it with your mouth open????

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I have made this a couple of times now. I usually use a combination of berrie as the fruit. I also like to add a layer of cubed angel food cake to the mixture. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This was wonderful. I made it for our Christmas Eve dinner party, but we didn't get to eat it - no matter, more for me!!! I used pineapple, mango, green grapes, nectarine, kiwifruit & strawberry. Next time I'll only make half the sauce & may try Malibu instead of Grand Marnier for a more tropical sauce. Thanks lazyme for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Wow it doesnt get any easier than this! I love fresh fruit and the creamy sauce topped on fresh fruit is to die for! Ive made this twice now once with the grand marnier with pineapple,melon, kiwi and grapes. The second time I found some fresh raspberries and topped them with the creamy topping but I didnt use grand marnier I used raspberry liquor. Oh my. The possiblites are endless. Thanks for sharing this recipe and one that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      When Ev said this was dinner party material, she was not kidding! I served this as 1 part of a combo of fruit desserts to the delight of my guests Fri nite. I wanted a real Christmas look & used strawberries, cranberries, kiwi, a mix of green & red grapes & banana. I made a half recipe of the sauce 1 day ahead to serve 5 & still doubled the Grand Marnier. I had to restrain myself from eating the sauce w/a spoon! So easy, so good & I so thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      This is dinner-party material, folks. So easy to make and such great, sophisticated results. I used fresh melon, banana, strawberries, mango and figs. Beautiful to look at and so delicious! A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Thank you so much for sharing lazyme. This sauce was very nice, silky, smooth and very tasty, with all the flavours blending beautifully. I layered it with banana slices, fresh blueberries and strawberries. A lovely treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Fruit With Creamy Grand Marnier Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.7
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    74%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 74.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 142.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Grand Marnier

    fresh fruit

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites