Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Fruit Tart Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Fruit Tart

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2012

      Normally I am a terrible baker. Nothing seems to turn out the way I would hope. This fresh fruit tart, however, turned out beautifully. It tastes delicious and it is refreshing beyond belief. My family loved it and may even revoke my title of a bad cook! It is absolutely delicious and perfect for any holiday get together! Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      It turned out really well, but I think that I would prefer using cornstarch over flour. I would also recommend adding vanilla after you take the custard off of the stove, so it doesn't all evaporate. I was lucky because my strawberries came with some fructose, so I used that to glaze and seal the tart. It was really easy. Also, I'm not sure about the three egg yolks. I think it would be better to just use one and then add ice water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      I don't know what everyone else did that I didn't but this recipe turned out terrible. I didn't modify anything.
      Not only the crust was awful but the custard too. I usually use cornstarch for the custard so this was the first time I used flour. The texture and taste weren't good at all.
      I didn't bother assembling my fresh and expensive fruit onto it. Both the custard and crust were tossed in the garbage. ;[

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Awesome recipe. I tried it for the first time yesterday and my family loved it. I've been assigned to make this for Easter. Instant hit! By the way I substituted full fat milk with heavy cream full fat milk...made the custard nice & thick. Thank you Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Excellent tart and easy to make as well. I made this for my son's Grandparents day event and my son's 4th birthday the next day. This was the first to finish, on both occasion! I also made it with individual premade tart shell. This recipe is enough for 6 mini tarts. Thank you so much. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I used apples, walnuts and caramel sauce on the top and left off the topping. It was wonderful! Will definately be making again. Thank you Evelyn. Melanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      OUTSTANDING and very easy to make. I will make this one again for sure. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Oh lovely! My favorite summer tart. I made mine in a lasagna dish as I wanted a rectangular case. The pastry turned a beuaitful golden color and lifted right out onto my pretty platter. The custard was just the right amount--just enough to 'glue' the fruit in place and not too much to overwhelm the wonderful fresh fruit flavor. I did strawberries, kiwi, banana and blueberries--all under the pretty apricot glaze. Everyone loved the way it looked and the way it tasted. Thanks Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      VERY easy! VERY delicious! An added suggestion would be: after the custard has cooled...you can put it into a food processor and "cream" it again and it will spread much smoother. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      Terrrific. Made this for a dinner party this weekend and everyone was VERY impressed .I used kiwifruit, strawberries and bananas. Also, since I dont' think the custard ingredients are complete (you don't say how much milk to add, etc), I just used the vanilla custard from your strawberry tart recipe and it was divine! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Tarts Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Fruit Tart

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.5
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    38%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 138.5 mg
    46%
    Sodium 133.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites