Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Fruit Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Fruit Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      Wonderful fruit salad dressing, Bergy!! DH, who always says he dosen't like yogurt, loved every mouth full!! Lovely combination of spices and honey, certainly complimented the fruit. I used all fresh fruit, except for the mandarin oranges; red grapes, banana, peach, pear, plums, kiwi, mandarin oranges, the lemon zest and no fat yogurt. Also sprinkled the coconut over, which added a nice little crunch. I was hopping to have some for breaky tomorrow morning, but it's not going to happen, DH keeps going back for more!! Thanks for sharing another great one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      Truly tasty! I had this for lunch this afternoon. I used a combo of seedless green grapes, peaches and apples. I sprinkled dessicated coconut on top - nice crunch! The combo of the spices is lovely! Plus, it's low cal too - wow! What more can ask for :) Also, I love yogurt and fresh fruits - this is a winner in my books! Thank You, Bergy - Your THE Best! I plan to make this again using a flavoured yogurt, probably, strawberry yogurt:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      What a refreshing dressing for my fruit! I used nonfat yogurt and orange rind with mine. Nice blend of spices! Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      A scrumtious dressing to put over fruit. I also used no-fat yogurt and thought the flavor was still delicious. Very fresh tasting and a yummy spiced flavor. I used bananas, apples, oranges, pears, grapes, and strawberries in my fruit salad. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      Served this to company on a hot day in large frosted white goblets-it was lovely, refreshing & delicious. I have a very limited repertoire of desserts because in my decadent past I refused to waste calories on anything that wasn't chocolate. This was yummy, and is helping me in my quest to appreciate how good yogurt can be. I used no-fat Total yogurt from Trader Joe's, it tastes a little richer to me, & will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Recipe contains all the elments but I was expecing to have some sweetness and flavor from the honey which did not happen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This was okay. It's a good way to make a dressing for fruit in a hurry. Does not fare well after a day or two.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      Delicious. It tastes like Christmas spices but also fresh from the lemon zest. I used Balkan yogurt, creamed honey, allspice in place of nutmeg in a lesser amount because we do not consume intoxicants, powdered ginger, plus the rest of the ingredients. We had this over 3 Fruit Salad which I recommend without the banana in it. I would make this again the same way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      We love fresh fruits in almost any combination, & your dressing recipe is a winner, for sure! The only change I made was to use a generous measure of lemon zest! Couldn't have been better tasting! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      What a wonderfully refreshing dressing for fresh fruit! I loved the little extra zing from the spices, and the honey made it just sweet enough. Perfect for the horrid hot weather we're having in Texas right now. Thanks for sharing it, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      I made this the other night for our supper and we enjoyed it very much. I didn't have plain yogurt so I subbed in vanilla flavored instead and it was wondrful. Thank you for sharing, this easy dressing for fruit. DD was dipping her apple slices in it the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      great recipe! we use this all the time with fruit. i increased the proportions of cinnamon and served in cut-out orange cups with apples and 2 small chocolate crinkle cookies on the side

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Great recipe. All I had on hand was vanilla yougart so I used that instead. Still had a great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      A great combination of spice, tang, and sweet, this creamy dressing paired beautifully with a fruit salad of fresh apricots, bananas, dates and walnuts! Will make all summer long, and in the winter months too! Thanks Bergy! Made for the Summer Salads event in the Cooking Photos forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Wonderful! I used fat free yogurt, which turned out fine. I didn't have much fruit on hand so I just used apples, grapes, bananas, and pineapple. Love the spicy flavor, great summer side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Great taste, but became soupy quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Lovely fruit salad dressing. A very big hit in our home. I increased all the spices and honey for a bolder taste. I used fromage frais rather than yoghurt as it was what I had on hand. Instead of the lemon rind, I added a bit of lemon juice. Perfect blend of tart and sweet with a great blend of spice. Thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This was very good. I used it to dip apples in instead of using peanut butter. Much lower on the calories and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This recipe was alright. It was just ok. Easy to make but forgettable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Simple and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Fruit Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 50.7
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    17%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 43.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes