10 Reviews

We enjoy almost anything with poppy seeds so had to give this a try and so happy we did. Had frozen blueberries on hand so let those thaw while putting together the parfait. The dressing is so good and loved the combination of fruit. Next time will substitute strawberries for the kiwi for DH and add some bananas. I think just about any combination of fruit would be very tasty. This will be a favorite for us! Made and reviewed for ZWT8 - 2012 The Fearless Red Dragons.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 05, 2012

Easy and delicious! This would make a great breakfast prepared ahead of time or lovely summer dessert. I used half-fat yogurt because they didn't have lactose free low fat yogurt, but other than that I did the same thing as the recipe. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Girl August 02, 2012

How can fresh fruit and that nice little "pop" of poppy seeds be anything but wonderful? This tasted so good! I also added strawberries, a banana and cataloup. Fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie June 22, 2010

Berry season is just beginning here in Oregon and we are very excited. For this recipe, I substituted strawberries for kiwi, "donut" peach for standard and added some cantaloupe, too. To Nancy's whole milk yogurt I stirred in a drop of almond extract. Light, refreshing the perfect way to celebrate summer's debut. Thanks for posting! Oh not, forgot the mint! Next time...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl June 22, 2010

Wonderful and refreshing! This is a fun and enjoyable dessert. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews June 20, 2010

This made a great dessert last night - so pretty during the summer time! I used honey in place of the sugar and my yogurt was Greek; wonderful healthy dessert. I'd make again! Made for Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI June 16, 2010

Other than adding 2 apples to this, made recipe as posted.. Great lunch today served with a salad . Loved everything here , a great combo of fruits. Made for 1-2-3 hits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker March 28, 2010

This was a nice variation on fruit salad..I also added grapes and an orange to mine and served with vanilla yoghurt & granola for brekky. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** March 26, 2010

I think we just went to heaven - I used season fruit (1 large peach sliced, 21 seedless white grapes, 1 large kiwi fruit peeled and sliced, 1 mandarine segmented and segments halved, 1 pear cored, sliced and halved, 1 apple, cored, cliced and halved) I mixed all this with the lemon juice (didn't use the zest) and 2 teaspoons of sugar and let it maserate for a couple of hours (for 3 I used about 3/4 of the fruit). I mixed 200 grams of natural yoghurt with 200 grams of marscapone cheese and 1 tablespoon of poppy seeds which gave a nice thick tarty taste which married well with the sweet fruits (used nearly all of this for 3). Thank you breezermom for a great dessert, made for Newest ZAAR Stars Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat February 18, 2010

Very delicious and refreshing. I think it would be good with vanilla yogurt, too. I used canned peaches since fresh aren't available. This would be even better when blueberries are in season. Sorry, but I didn't have any mint to use as garnish. Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario February 15, 2010
Fresh Fruit Parfait With Lemon-Poppy Seed Yogurt