Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Fruit Fiesta Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Fruit Fiesta Bars

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2009

      Loved these...and got lots of requests for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      These were lovely! I used fresh mandarins...I wasn't sure whether it would work but it came out well. It makes nice moist, fruity bars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Very good! We aren't always fans of fruit in our sweets, but this is one of the better fruit desserts. Few changes I made: I didn't bake the base quite as long as called for- I didn't want it to be too hard at the end. I left out the banana and subbed craisins for raisins. I DICED the apples, then mixed the fruit mixture in my electric mixer so that everything would be sort of smashed up. That made a LOT of juice, so I decided to drain almost all the juice off before putting in pan. My bars were still quite moist, but I had no problem getting them out of the pan neatly. (I also sprayed the pan). Good recipe; I especially like the nutrition facts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      These were really good. A great snack or quick grab and go breakfast. Very easy too, thanks! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Really good!! I actually had a can of mandarin oranges on hand that the MIL had given her sonny when she was cleaning out her cabinets...she gives her unwanted can goods to him and he brings them home to me to deal with BUT that's another story... ANY-way... I was inspired to make these wonderful fruit and cereal bars because of that can...all the other items I always have around. Now I will be going out and buying my own canned oranges because these bars are delightful. A wonderful mixture of textures...almost pie like with the oat crustiness and the gooey fruit filling. Mine came out a bit messy but still passable as a finger food. The only thing I did differently was to mix whole wheat and all-purpose flour together to get 1 and 3/4 cup total and then because my mixture seem a bit on the dry side I added a teaspoon or so of juice to it so I could press it a bit better...OH, I also used a smaller, deeper dish...like 8x12 ?? or something (sorry I did not measure, and it is packed away right now) - I'm into granola type bars and these are a really good, filling little quick "break-ey" or treat...we loved them!!! I have one question - where are the other 249 bar and brownie recipes you teased us about!!?? Thank you NcMysteryshopper!! -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Deliiiiicious! My staff and colleagues are going to love me when I take these to work tomorrow. I had one piece for dessert this evening. Just sweet enough for dessert--not too sweet for a morning snack. I am sure I will make this again and again. I used 1/4 C raisens and 1/4 C dried cherries. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Definitely a dessert! Well, but it's a great breakfast, too! This recipe makes up one of the tastiest bars I've ever made, & believe me, I've made a lot of different ones over the years! I used dark raisins this time around, & now want to try the golden ones for a slightly different taste! Thanks for posting ~ It's wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      These are my daughters favorite fruit bar, they are packed full of flavor, she makes these often for her breakfast. Easy to make and good for you! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I really liked the taste of this although I think I would use a smaller pan next time to get a thicker bar! Like one other comment, a little hard to cut into bars but maybe a different pan might make the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      This recipe was very good and easy - the crust was a bit thin but still very good. The only reason that I will not be making this recipe again is that I at the whole pan by myself in a matter of 3 days! Certainly not good for my diet even if they are full of oats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Good bar. It might not go in the permanent keepers file since the kids didn't like it as much as the grown-ups did, but it was different, fresh tasting, and quite nutritious for a cookie. I cut down the butter to 1/2 cup and the sugar to 3/4 cup. It was a little too crumbly, so I would recommend keeping the butter at 3/4 cup. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      These were good to eat & easy to make. My convection baking times @ ~350º= 10 minutes for the crust & then 15 minutes for the final. I didn't cut into bars while it was warm & they were a little challenging after refrigeration but perhaps I pressed the crust more than needed. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      This is a very different bar. Went very well with hot coffee and also with ice tea. Thanks ncmysteryshopper. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      HEY cheryl :) These are really really nice...I agree with thorsten..the cinnamon really makes a difference and brings a different dimension to the crust.......I like the slight tart-ness of the orange and then the sweetness of the banana and the apple......A bit hard to cut, cos of all the fruit, but that doesnt matter. -Amrita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      These were good, we especially liked the oatmeal crumb base and topping but everyone thought that there were just too many flavors. I would experiment and maybe leave out the oranges and bananas, or put only those is and leave out the apples and raisins. Thanks calee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Yuuummmyyy!!! This is a winner if you are looking for something sweet and healthy. It's a dessert, snack, or breakfast. The sensations in my mouth were so incredible: soft, sweet, crunchy, and tart. I skipped the raisins (my DH doesn't like them) and added chopped walnuts instead. It only gets better and better in the fridge over the next couple of days (if it lasts that long!) It's a keeper for me. I can't wait to make it again. Thank you for posting this tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Easy-peasy to make, but your guest will believe that you have spent hours in the kitchen to make these fantastic fiesta bars. I like the taste of the malty brown sugar and cinnamon in the base and topping. The fruity topping adds a freshness which you expect in a compote, but not in a bar. The topping is moist but not watering. And take a look at the ingredients, it is healthier than you would expect it from such a sweet treat. We have a winner here in every sense. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Fruit Fiesta Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1453 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.8
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    34%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 30.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites