Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Fettuccine With Pulled Rotisserie Chicken, Pesto, and Roas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Fettuccine With Pulled Rotisserie Chicken, Pesto, and Roas

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      Great recipe!! I used jarred pesto, rotisserie chicken and jarred roasted peppers all from Costco. Easy to make and my kids loved the meal also. tip: if using jarred roasted peppers, make sure they are well drained and then pat dry with paper towels. It saves time for those busy families on the go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      yummy, easy to make and the left overs the next day were even better

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I made this recipe because of a recommendation from KateL at the Best of 2008 Cookbook tag. I can see why she recommended this yummy recipe. It has a really wonderful combination of flavors. I love the roasted sweet peppers with the basil pesto. The recipe is a cinch to prepare, especially by using a cooked rotisserie chicken. I used jarred Classico basil pesto and roasted sweet peppers marinated in oil. I skipped the black olives this time, since I didn't have any on hand. I can imagine that kalamata olives would be perfect in the recipe. Note: This recipe feeds more than 4 people...probably up to 8!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2014

      Easy and delicious. Nice change from typical red sauce or alfredo sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      Very simple and delicious recipe. I did use chicken breast fillets from the freezer, cubed, seasoned and fried, otherwise as recipe. Lovely meal, a pleasure on busy weeknights! Thanks for sharing! Made for I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

    • on February 08, 2011

      I used whole wheat linguine to pump up the health aspect, What a tasty and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      Love this recipe! The first time I made it I used spiral pasta instead of fettucini, roasted my own pepper, and didn't have olives so used capers instead. I liked the capers because they weren't as "in your face" as sliced olives so a little easier to get my non-olive eater husband to eat and still have the tangy flavor of olives. This time I'm making it w/penne pasta and chicken breasts from a package that I seasoned w/some salt and pepper and Italian seasoning that I plan on slicing thin. We'll see how it goes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      I made this last night with homemade pesto and roasted peppers from the freezer. I added 3 fresh tomatoes to the mix. We liked it, but thought it could use another 2 tomatoes and maybe peppers and onions rather than just peppers. I had to omit the olives because my husband will not eat them. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      I made this tonight only adding marinated artichoke hearts... loved it. Easy meal for a busy day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I used jarred pesto but roasted my own pepper. Used chicken from the grocery store and my favorite kalamata olives. This should be in every working persons recipe file. So easy, so quick, so good, so easy to adjust for one person. Thanks so much for posting, Christine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      5 Stars, heavenly and easy. I was able to pull 4 cups of white meat from a Sam's Club (Perdue Roaster) rotisserie chicken last night, so tonight this went together oh so quickly. I froze leftovers in freezer bags that I can reheat in boiling water. I never knew I would like pesto this much! DH will appreciate that there's a lot of chicken in proportion to the pasta. Thanks for posting, Christine. Made for November 2008 Celebrity Chefs "The Secret Ingredient Is... pesto".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I love this dish! So easy and sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This is a great way to use up left over rotisserie chicken. I added some tomatoes too since I didn't have enough roasted red peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Fettuccine With Pulled Rotisserie Chicken, Pesto, and Roas

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.1
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    27%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 53.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 245.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken meat

    roasted sweet peppers

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes