Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Crustless Strawberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Crustless Strawberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2007

      I like the concept here...and the taste was, well, ok. I think the big box of SF gelatin was too much, the fake sweet taste was almost bitter. I would try this again with less gelatin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      I never would have thought of the pudding/jello combo. It was very good. A little gelatinous for me - I expected something a little creamier - so maybe next time I will try it with a small jello instead of a large one. Definitely a keeper, though. Great way to enjoy strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I made this dessert for my Mom who is a diabetic. She really enjoyed having a sweet treat! I used 2 small boxes of jello because I couldn't find the 1 large. It was VERY jello-y. I had hoped it would be more of a firm glaze like the packages you buy in the produce department. If I make this again, I will reduce the jello to one small box. I might also put it in a pie crust made from oatmeal, graham crackers, and pecans. Thanks for a dessert for diabetics!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was a great sugar-free, fat-free recipe. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This tasted exactly like I expected it to taste......delicious!!! However, I did think the topping would be creamier. I suspect the addition of pudding made me think so. I used more strawberries that specified...I think about 6 cups...I just kept piling them on. So far I've only given it a taste test (I couldn't wait any longer) and will serve it for dessert this evening with a dollop of cool whip. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      This was so good and creamy. A very nice treat that will not blow your food plan. Thanks for sharing with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      As far as a dessert that is practically calore free - this is fantastic. I make it often, using a little more berries than 4 cups. Topped with a lite Cool whip topping and it makes for a real treat , especially for calorie counters. I make it several times a year. Easy to prepare with little time and effort. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Great Pie! I am doing WW so this is a great treat. Made it for co workers and everyone liked it even those not dieting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      I have made this twice thus far and it has been a hit with my family! What a nice way to have a sweet ending without all the extra calories. Thank you for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      This didn't go over well with my family, who felt that it tasted more like a jello salad than a strawberry pie. The flavor seemed a little off, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      this was very easy to make and great for passover. i found it a bit sweet for my taste but my guests enjoyed it and asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      DH is on WW(again) and now that we live in Florida I can use Plant City strawberries. Excellent, delicous, easy, healthy dessert. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      Very nice dessert for dieters! I made it exactly like to recipe and it is light and refreshing. A satisfying treat in the evening when you are craving something sweet. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Crustless Strawberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    78%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 38.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sugar-free vanilla pudding mix


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites