Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Cream of Mushroom Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Cream of Mushroom Soup

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-90 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2005

      Well, it's edible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Thank you for this excellent recipe. I love mushrooms and ran across this and made it. It is much better than any premade mushroom soup that I've ever had. The only thing in making was that the paste formed when adding the flour was so extremely thick that I ended up putting some of the broth in early so that I could stir it. I served this with a crusty Italian style bread and my family loved it. I will definately be making this again. Next time I think I may try adding some Crimini mushrooms to the mix to see what that does to the flavor. I think it will be even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Loved this recipe. Quick to make and a real hit with family and friends. I altered the amounts used to 3 cups chopped mushrooms and used 2 tbsp. more flour as we like a thicker soup. I also used 3/4 pint of heavy cream (whipping cream) and what wonderful flavor.... yayas2000

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      My husband loves mushroon soups in restaurants - so I tried this one on him - he was thrilled. It has such a lovely texture and aroma - yet is really so simple to make. Great recipe - a keeper at our house. Thanks so much - my DH thinks I'm a kitchen goddess tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      i just made this for dinner tonight and it was great! the only thing i did differently was that i doubled the mushrooms and added rosemary! thank you for a great recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      what a pleasing soup this is, and ridiculously easy to make for the taste that it packs. i've been dogged by sinus congestion all day, in no mood to cook - DH was going to get off work to bring me soup but then i found this recipe, staggered into the kitchen and it was a snap to make. i found the amount of butter can easily be reduced here, and i also erred on the conservative side with the flour. i chose veg broth in this, used half cream and half milk and added some sprigs of fresh parsley. we had it with some croutons and freshly ground black pepper. i think this recipe can be very adaptable if you want to cut some calories out of it. thanks for some delicious emergency food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      who would have known... all those years... all those cans... and all it took was 20 minutes to find a better solution. i used shitakke mushrooms. i almost forgot to add the flour, and had to add it 'gravy style' after the stock was in and boiling. it's still some of the best mushroom soup i've ever had. i thank you. my hubby thanks you. my cats probably thank you too ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      This was the first course for a Valentine's dinner. The rest of the dinner included shrimp cocktail and lobster tails. We voted this soup best. It was better being gently reheated than it was freshly made. I would always make this one ahead. I had to use creme fraiche, but I don't think that hurt the taste any. Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      I love this recipe!!! SO EASY!!! I am going to use this more often! I added some fresh parsley and green onions for a little more flavor, but it would fine without it. Thanks for sharing such a simple but wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      Bravo!! This was so excellent, actually it was even better the next day..I used left over stock from a chicken I baked . It was really good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Cream of Mushroom Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (651 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 640.9
     
    Calories from Fat 443
    69%
    Total Fat 49.2 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 30.6 g
    153%
    Cholesterol 136.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 360.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites