Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Caprese Vegetable Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Caprese Vegetable Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2008

      This was really delicious and so easy to make! I made this recently for a BBQ. I used zucchini, instead of the yellow squash, and grape tomatoes, instead of cherry. I also added a small amount (a little less than 1 TBS) of balsamic vinegar. I put all the ingredients into a large ziploc bag, and turned the bag over every so often while refrigerating. At the party, I was too lazy to make the kebobs, so we poured the whole bag (including the marinade) into a bowl, and it was a wonderful, colorful, and delicious side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Forgot to review this! Made for a church event. Really easy, travels well and so tasty. I skipped the squash and used chunks of artichoke hearts (canned, not marinated). Lovely. Will make often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Great appetizer. Easy to marinate in advance and put together at the last moment. I made these for a December dinner party, substituting zucchini for the yellow squash for the added seasonal color -- also added one large clove of garlic (crushed in garlic press). The garlic was a nice, fairly subtle added flavor. The ingredients marinated nearly two hours and the flavors, particularly in the mozzarella, were wonderful. Easy to make - very bright and colorful and they were devoured! Everybody loved them (except for that one person who doesn't eat tomatoes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Love these kabobs. I made them for a party last night and they were a huge hit. Don't even think about substituting table salt for sea salt -- it's worth the extra purchase if you don't already have some on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Made this for a neighborhood Rib-Off and it disappeared too fast! Very pretty presentation. I added balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice and it was divine! I will make this often, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      What a wonderful ides for caprese - never thought of using it on skewers. You just added to my appetizer list. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      FANTASTIC as can be! EVERYONE raved about this at a party, even me! Used zucchini, which looked great! This recipe is first rate! Didn't put on skewers, TRUE! Placed as an assortment on cos lettuce too! This way people could pick what they enjoy! All I can say is OH BOY!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I made this for a vegetarian friend who raved and raved about how pretty the skewers were and how nice they tasted. I left the squash out and added another tomato and another mozzarella ball. The skewers disappeared in a blink of an eye.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Caprese Vegetable Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (1577 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.5
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    69%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 11.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 135.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes