Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2011

      This was pretty good. I added some salt and sugar to the tomato/onion/herb mixture, but thought it just needed a touch of something else, as my tomatoes were just grocery store variety, not garden fresh and sun ripened. I drizzled a tiny bit of balsamic vinegar over my slice (just a few drops) and that really brought the flavors out for me. I'd definitely make again when my backyard tomatoes ripen. Made for ZWT7- Emerald City Shakers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      So good...using the first batch of vine-ripened tomatoes I have bought this year and fresh basil and oregano from my little pots on the balcony. I could tell this was going to be more onion than my family would want and so I cut it down to 1 cup, which was perfect, imo. Thanks for a yummy, healthy recipe. Made for Italy- ZWT7 ~ Gardening, Herbs, & Spices Forum Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      My favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Delicious! Used ingredients fresh from my garden - yummy!! For ZWT 4 family pics, Flying Duchess'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Outstanding Bruschetta! Bruschetta is one of my favourite Italian dishes, I made this as an entree for dinner tonight and the flavours were yummy. Thank you Scarlett516 - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Great brushcetta recipe! I admit I just popped these under the broiler for a few minutes and cut the bread much thinner. I mixed the parmesan cheese in with the other ingredients and topped the whole thing with some fresh mozzarella. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This was a delicous bruschetta. Nice and simple, just like I like it. It was a bit too many onions for our personal tastes. Next time, I will cut back on those and add some freshly ground black pepper as well. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I omitted the onions (DH's preference). Instead of parmesan, I used mozzarella cheese, grated. It was delicious. Yummy! I'll do it again soon. Thanks Scarlett. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This was wonderful! All of the ingredients are just perfect for our tastes. It made a nice meal for us, actually, with a salad and dessert! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Trickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      i really enjoyed this recipe . i was looking for bruschetta recipe and i tried many this is the easiest and very tasteful thank you for sharing from hadia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      *Made for PAC Spring '08* Yummy! We really enjoyed this easy and flavorful bruschetta. The only change I made was to flip-flop the amounts of basil and oregano (I used 2 TBSP fresh basil and 2 tsp fresh oregano) because we prefer a stronger basil flavor. The oregano and parmesan cheese made this bruschetta different than most I've had and it was a nice change. Thank you for sharing this fantastic, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Over the past few years I've grown to enjoy the taste of bruschetta, & this great recipe was one of my 1st attempts to make it from scratch! This turned out great for me, & it was most enjoyed! Thanks for this 'keeper' recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my invitees to AUS/NZ Recipe Swap, Mar 08]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    41%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 4.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 255.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes