Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Blueberry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Blueberry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2008

      Not bad but more cakelike than I expect from a cobbler

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Excellent and very easy to make! I would say it's more of a blueberry cake, though, vs. a cobbler, but it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This was very yummy. I made a few changes by adding the vanilla to the batter and adding some lemon zest to the blueberries. My kids just loved this! Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Very good, will make this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      this is a really good cobbler and so easy, i was in a pinch for a dessert to take to the in-laws and this was perfect! next time i will try this with blackberries-YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      My favorite fruit.It was so yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This was just fabulous! I love how easy it is to prepare! This will be a staple dessert in my house as long as I have fresh blueberries around. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      I did a search to use up some fresh blueberries in the fridge and this proved to be just what I was looking for! I added about 4 medium sized peaches to the blueberries, increasing the baking time slightly. I also used evaporated milk (having no whole milk on hand). I added about 1 tsp fresh lemon zest and a touch of nutmeg and cinnamon to the blueberries and peaches. The flavor was exceptional. I will definitely make this again! Thank you ratherbeswimmin' ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      With all the great reviews this was really disappointing. The cake lacked flavor, even with adding cinnamon to the batter and on top. There was too much cake for the amount of fruit and even though cooked through the cake had a floury aftertaste. We've been scraping the fruit layer off to eat so as not to waste our delicious berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      First of all, I did not taste this. I made this and picked up a gallon of vanilla bean ice cream, took it to my DH to share with his co-workers. They all gave it 5 stars. Now, I have to make it again so I can have some. It looked and smelled delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Very easy recipe and great with ice cream. I used frozen blueberries to great effect but next time, will use less than 1/3 cup sugar to sprinkle on the berries (it was a bit too sweet for our tastes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      What a great, delicious, easy cobbler recipe. My entire family loved it (with homemade ice cream on the side)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Yum. Made with a gluten-free flour blend and xantham gum. So many fresh blueberries, and, with a dollop of whipped cream, this dessert was simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

    • on August 23, 2006

      I used 1% milk and Splenda in this. Very quick and easy to make. Served it warm with low fat ice cream. It was delicious and I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I made this recently and it was lovely. My father in law especially liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Chose this recipe based on 20+ positive reviews, but I totally disagree! What a waste of fresh, tasty berries. The dough was flavorless, spooning the vanilla over the berries added an "off" flavor. There are better recipes for blueberry cobbler, for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      I made this last night for Father's Day. My husband and my father LOVED IT. We finished the whole dish. The only thing I did differently is substituted Splenda/Sugar Mix for the sugar. It was wonderful. I was told not to loose this recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Great! The easiest, yummiest dessert you can think of. I used oil instead of melted butter for the batter and we really loved this cobbler! Just make sure it is well done in the center, where juices collect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      What a tasty, easy dessert! Served with vanilla ice cream, everyone rated this 5 stars all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Blueberry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.4
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    30%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 22.6 mg
    7%
    Sodium 219.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    103%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites