Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Blueberry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Blueberry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2012

      Yummy delicious. I love that it is quick and easy. I think I would probably double it the next go round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      Really delicious. Everyone loved it. I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      This was definitely more cakelike than like a cobbler. It was a good recipe to use up some blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

    • on July 04, 2010

      Excellent!!! This was the first Blueberry Cobbler that my husband and I have tried and we absolutely love it! I used about half the sugar for the topping than was specified and it was still sweet and delicious. I will make this whenever I have extra blueberries! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Very good cobbler. I used 3/4 C. whole wheat & 1/2 C. white flour. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      I thought this had a good flavor ...it was just not what I was expecting. I was really in the mood for a cobbler and this recipe turned out more cake-like. I will keep searching for a good blueberry cobbler recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Yummy! Easy! I used fresh blueberries and they tasted great. Unfortunately when I went to the freezer the ice cream was gone so I made do with a little bit of heavy cream which was a nice addition. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      This is a good recipe, but I'll probably keep searching for a better one. I think I'm just used to the tartness of a blackberry cobbler, so blueberry was super sweet to me. I used about half whole wheat flour and I did dissolve the sugar in a pan with the blueberries and vanilla. It was yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I made this recipe as stated and it came out very good. I wish the blueberries came out a little more saucy. Next time I will try simmering them with sugar as other reviewers stated. Otherwise this is a great recipe and the whole family really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Yummy! I made just a few small changes. I melted the butter into the pan then poured the batter over that (just how I always make my cobblers). I also simmered the berries in the sugar/vanilla for a bit to bring out the juices. Then I just dumped them into the batter and into the oven for 40 minutes! Simply delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      I served this to the kids with ice cream and it was a smash hit with all three of them! I used fresh blueberries that I got on sale this week, so that made it extra special! We will have this again while the blueberries are good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      I used this recipe to make a peach blueberry cobbler. I used 1 cup sliced fresh peaches and 1 cup blueberries. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I made this for my family the other night. We really enjoyed this served with ice cream. I used frozen berries instead of fresh but otherwise followed the directions. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      No muss, no fuss but exactly what I was looking for. Will make this again & again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Very good and easy. My guests, kids and hubby loved it. They even asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Delicious cobbler! Loaded with blueberries and the yummy aroma while it was baking was to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This is yummy! The only thing I did different was to mix the vanilla with the sugar before sprinkling it on the berries. I didn't think I'd have much luck drizzling a tsp of vanilla. =) updated- I just had to give this 5 stars, it doesn't deserve anything less!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Just like the recipe description. Too good for words.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This was good. I used half splenda and half sugar in the batter. I also added an egg to the batter- it seemed like it should have one. Also mixed the vanilla in the batter with a little lemon zest and used turbinado sugar to sprinkle on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Blueberry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.4
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    30%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 22.6 mg
    7%
    Sodium 219.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    103%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes