101 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

delicious.I love this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luke1801601864 July 05, 2014

I made as directed EXCEPT I followed another reviewer's tip about cooking the 1/3 c. sugar and blueberries on top of the stove. I then mixed in with the batter and it turned out absolutely delicious!!!! I received many compliments and it was gone quickly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebDelish June 02, 2014

This was nice but not what I was hoping for. Next time I will reserve some of the batter to place dollops on top of the berries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hunter Hughes May 28, 2014

Perfect! I used Bob's Red Mill AP flour (gluten free) and a frozen mixed berry. Fruit did not all sink, distributed well. Just sweet enough on its own, would do well with whipped cream or ice cream. This is my "go to" cobbler recipe now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garlic Gnome December 22, 2013

So good! So easy! I might mix the vanilla into the batter next time, but it's really good as written. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheri 911 July 26, 2013

Looked wonderful, and tasted great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Cassandra Foxx July 24, 2013

This is delicious! Made this on a whim and boy am I glad!! Everyone loved it! I was skeptical about the drizzle of vanilla on top and almost put it in the batter. I'm so glad I made this exactly as written. The vanilla stands out more than I think it would if it were mixed in. The cake is soft but still firm enough to keep the berries on the top. I didn't even bother with whipped or ice cream. I'm sure that would take it over the top though. I will concur with other reviewers that this is probably more of a cake than a "true" cobbler, but I couldn't care less because it's yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrazyBoutCooking July 21, 2013

This was good, but as other reviews said it isn't really cobbler. It is too cake like in my opinion. My husband agrees and said it should be called a blueberry breakfast cake. I am a little disappointed because I hardly ever make cobbler and really wanted a good cobbler. When I pulled it out of the oven the blueberries were still whole and hadn't burst, so I put it under the broiler for a few minutes until they all burst and got a little gooey. I wish I would've read more reviews prior to making this. I won't be making this again because I already have a go to recipe for a blueberry breakfast cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
my-first-word-was-EAT July 20, 2013

Fabulous! My family loved this for dessert, and since I doubled it we had enough for a decadent breakfast the next morning. I added a bit more blueberries, and slightly decreased the sugar sprinkled on top. YUM.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susiecat too July 20, 2013
Fresh Blueberry Cobbler