100 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was AMAZING! I made it EXACTLY like it is written: it is so easy and wonderful. Honeslty I have been making a blue berry tea cake forever (since I was a kid) and this is BETTER. I even used frozen blueberries that I picked last summer. I will definitely make it again. The buttery carmelized bits at the bottom were the best ever. <br/><br/>Why change a thing? I didn't and WOULDN'T! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanne S October 12, 2013

This recipe tasted quite good, but the consistency was closer to a very large muffin than to a cobbler. I will use this recipe again for brunch muffins, but not for cobbler. Kinda' disappointed:(

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mgarrt June 30, 2013

We enjoyed this, although it is more cakelike than a cobbler usually is as a reviewer already noted. We had it with ice cream. Just fabulous!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa April 21, 2011

My husband is a big cobbler fan and he said he liked it but it was too cake-like for him.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Isabelle's Mom August 17, 2010

Delicious...I made a few changes...I added a handful of berries to the batter folding them in gently. Added 1 egg and 1/2 tsp vanilla to the batter. This will be a favorite...I was only able to gleen 1 1/2 cups of blueberries off my bushes...made this spur of the moment. Wish I would have had vanilla ice cream on hand.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hexel June 27, 2010

This is the same recipe I use for cobbler. Perhaps the previous reviewer read the title wrong. . . it's a cobbler not a cake. And a great cobbler it is! I've even substituted raspberries for the blueberries and it always comes out perfect. When I'm in a hurry, I substitute bisquick for the first six ingredients.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench August 07, 2007

This is a good muffin cake with blueberry topping (this is in no way a cobbler). Easy to make and tastes good.<br/><br/>I made it using an equal mix of granulated and brown sugar (I was low on granulated sugar) and used walnut oil in place of the butter. It turned out very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Riverside Len August 14, 2014

I think of a fruit cobbler as having either a biscuit or pie crust top. This recipe is really more of a fruit "buckle" in that you put the cake-like batter on the bottom and the fruit on top. That said, it was really, really good and very easy. The only thing I did differently was add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the fruit. I mixed the blueberries, cinnamon, vanilla and sugar together and let the mixture set a few minutes to bring out the juices. I served warm with homemade vanilla gelato. Delicious! I'll be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin B. August 05, 2014

delicious.I love this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luke1801601864 July 05, 2014

I made as directed EXCEPT I followed another reviewer's tip about cooking the 1/3 c. sugar and blueberries on top of the stove. I then mixed in with the batter and it turned out absolutely delicious!!!! I received many compliments and it was gone quickly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebDelish June 02, 2014
Fresh Blueberry Cobbler