113 Reviews

This was AMAZING! I made it EXACTLY like it is written: it is so easy and wonderful. Honeslty I have been making a blue berry tea cake forever (since I was a kid) and this is BETTER. I even used frozen blueberries that I picked last summer. I will definitely make it again. The buttery carmelized bits at the bottom were the best ever. <br/><br/>Why change a thing? I didn't and WOULDN'T! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanne S October 12, 2013

Very good. Not to sweet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mjcolbert1 August 04, 2013

This recipe tasted quite good, but the consistency was closer to a very large muffin than to a cobbler. I will use this recipe again for brunch muffins, but not for cobbler. Kinda' disappointed:(

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mgarrt June 30, 2013

We enjoyed this, although it is more cakelike than a cobbler usually is as a reviewer already noted. We had it with ice cream. Just fabulous!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa April 21, 2011

My husband is a big cobbler fan and he said he liked it but it was too cake-like for him.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Isabelle's Mom August 17, 2010

Delicious...I made a few changes...I added a handful of berries to the batter folding them in gently. Added 1 egg and 1/2 tsp vanilla to the batter. This will be a favorite...I was only able to gleen 1 1/2 cups of blueberries off my bushes...made this spur of the moment. Wish I would have had vanilla ice cream on hand.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hexel June 27, 2010

This is the same recipe I use for cobbler. Perhaps the previous reviewer read the title wrong. . . it's a cobbler not a cake. And a great cobbler it is! I've even substituted raspberries for the blueberries and it always comes out perfect. When I'm in a hurry, I substitute bisquick for the first six ingredients.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench August 07, 2007

Delicious, the whole family LOVED it! I meant to make some homemade vanilla ice cream to go with, but didn't end up having time. It was gladly eaten without though, with happy smiling faces :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyluvs2cook May 19, 2016

Such a yummy and simple recipe! I will say you DON'T need 1/3 cup sugar to sprinkle on it at the end, especially with such a small surface area to work with. I used maybe 1/3 of 1/3 and it was sweet enough. Very moist too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo W. May 16, 2016

Very rich like shortbread. It never really rose up, so it turned out a pretty dense cobbler. So quick to make! I don't think it makes 8 servings; more like 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmemjdj March 12, 2016
Fresh Blueberry Cobbler