Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Blueberry Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Blueberry Bars

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2003

      This is an incredibly versatile recipe that is easy to make and has an excellent flavor. I baked the blueberry bars while we ate dinner and served them hot with vanilla icecream. Next time I think they'll make a good breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      I made this using a pint of blueberries because I wasn't sure if I would use the other cup of my pint in something else. I put it in a 7X11 pan. Fabulous! So easy to make that I read the recipe 3 times to make sure I wasn't forgetting something. The farmers at my table gave it an A++ so for me, that equals 5 stars! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      These turned out a little softer and cake like than I expected. There also wasn't a distinct taste difference between the bottom layer and the top layer. But overall, these were very pleasant and light tasting, a great way to use up blueberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I was looking for something that was more of a bar rather than a cobbler or muffin and this fit the bill. I took it into my office soon after taking it out of the oven and it was enjoyed by many, and quickly gone. I will certainly make this again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Good, my 4 year old wanted more . . .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      My entire family loves these. I really want to try with other fruit because I think any fruit would be amazing. I cooked them less so they are more gooey and moist. Great for breakfast or dessert... YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      These are good! When I first took them out of the oven, they didn't look too exciting, BUT...when I cut them into bars, and the blueberries and crust showed through, the bars looked a lot more appetizing! As the family tucked into them, one of the kids shouted, "Mom, these are YUMMY!" As well as sprinkling the bars with powdered sugar, I also decorated mine with whipping cream. We enjoyed this unique and tasty dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      I decided to try making a low-carb version of this recipe. I only changed the crust/crumb part. I used 2/3 cup of Atkins bake mix, instead of flour (you could use soy flour too), 3/4 cup of Splenda, and 3 tbs of butter. I also added extra blueberries to the top and then some ground, freshly toasted almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Blueberry Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (672 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.6
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    36%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 32.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 171.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites