Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Basil-White Bean Hummus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Basil-White Bean Hummus

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2010

      So good! I made this exactly as written, and I don't think I'll change anything next time around. This makes a great sandwich filling, and was a good way to use up my extra basil. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      This is a great way to use up the basil harvest at the end of the season. Next time I make this, I will reduce the amount of lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      For my taste, the amounts of lemon juice and tahini were a bit much and overwhelmed the basil a little. If I make this again, I'll decrease both.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      Wow. Just Wow! Made with all super fresh ingredients and used organic cannellini beans. I also used 2 very large garlic cloves, which worked out very well. I served with black bean tortilla chips and will use leftovers in combination with sandwich ingredients. Super!! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      What a wonderful hummus! I was so eager to make this that I used garbanzo beans instead of cannellini as that was what I had in the pantry. My basil is thriving and I was looking for uses. I'll make this again and freeze some for my DH who loves hummus. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Only had 1 c. beans so made half but used two lg. garlic cloves. Great appetizer with lavash crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      I made this as a spur of the moment, we need a dip to go with dinner thing. I had all the ingredients with the exception of the parsley. I whipped it up in the food processor. I did not tell DH what it was and just asked him to try it. We both loved it! In the past I have tried to make hummus, but it just never seems flavorful enough. This did the trick and it was perfect with our meal. I am planning on making tomorrow as part of a bruschetta appetizer with several other toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      This was really good. I used a little less oil and a 1/4 teaspoon each of salt, pepper (and also smoked paprika). I definitely did not need to add water to this - it was just the right consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      I've made this twice now. It's excellent, and a nice change from other hummus recipes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      I've been making tons of hummus for the DH lately and he really enjoyed this one. I did have to add extra olive oil & some water to get it going but that was probably because I used home cooked beans instead of canned. He said this was very fresh & tasty! So far just served this with veggies sticks for dipping but will serve on a veggie wrap tomorrow. Thanks so much Prose!! Made for Veg*n Swap 25!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Yummy! I thought I had white beans but I only had black, so I used those. I switched up the herbs a little because I wanted to use up some that I had brought back from the garden a few days ago - I used basil, parsley, marjoram, rosemary, savory, and thyme. I did have to add quite a bit of water because it was too thick (maybe because of the black beans?). I also added a dash of Tabasco. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      What a deliciously flavourful hummus! It was so quick and easy to make, too - I think this would go so well in a veggie wrap, all of that lovely flavour would carry through so well! Thank you so much for sharing this lovely dip! Made for Veggie Swap 16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Prose, this is one super yummy, special, creamy, healthy hummus!!! My sis and me enjoyed it so much over some chickpeas! Mmmm, what a great way of getting nutrients into your body! :) It was also really quick and easy to prepare using a hand-held blender. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this superb recipe with us! It will surely be made again! Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #16 November 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Basil-White Bean Hummus

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.5
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    57%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 155.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites