Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Balsamic Asparagus Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Balsamic Asparagus Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2011

      OUTSTANDING!! I roasted the asparagus w/a little olive oil and sea salt (3-5 minutes, depending on size of stalks), then followed the recipe. Wonderful fresh taste. This is a keeper as long as the local asparagus is available.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I have made this a few times and LOVE it! I steam my asparagus a few minutes then cool it down in cold water so it stays nice and green. I also have added some fiddleheads to it..mmmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This is VERY good! I wanted something a little different than the usual roasted or sauteed asparagus and this was perfect. The flavors were bold, and perfect together, and the dish was simple to prepare. I halved the recipe and made for just two people for 3pts a piece! Not bad at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      This was wonderful. I steamed the asparagus only about 3 minutes, leaving it a bit crunchy. The combination of ingredients is fantastic, and was the perfect side to lemon/garlic chicken and artichoke ravioli w/ vodka sauce. This goes into my "winner" file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Took this to a small dinner party and received rave reviews! As others suggested, I steamed the asparagus for 5 mins, but 2 would be even better. I also added the dressing and parmesan just before serving. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This is a party in your mouth! Had no mushrooms or basil. Instead of cutting in pieces, I left as spears, blanched 2 min as others suggested, put on serving plate & chilled. At serving time just topped w/ vinaigrette and parmesan. It was gone. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      This is a nice refreshing salad. I steamed the asparagus for 5 min. but next time I'll only do it for 2 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      This was a wonderful salad. I changed it a bit, cause I only had bottled balsamic/basil dressing (I added mustard), added cherry tomatoes and blanched the asparagus, cause I just don't like it raw. But the mushrooms were great, and the dressing was really nice. This is also good for breakfast, as a side with eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      This blew me away! So so tasty! Best the day it's made. I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      I served this minus the parmesan since I already had another dish containing cheese on the menu. It was a big hit with my family. Can't wait to try the great basil dressing on other veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Balsamic Asparagus Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.2
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    73%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 38.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes