Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Yogurt-Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Yogurt-Cake

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2013

      Excellent. So quick and easy to make. I made two cakes, one with choc chips and the other with dried fruit. Both turned out moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      I love the versatility of this recipe! Most recently made it with vanilla and almond extracts, and used finely chopped pineapple (mixed with a little dark brown sugar) as the fruit component. Doubled the recipe and made it in a 9X13" glass pan. (Note: The cooking time varies a lot depending on the type of pan and if it is single or double recipe. Watch carefully after 30 minutes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Love it!!! Very versatile and very easy! I used plain Greek yogurt, brown sugar, and chocolate chips!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      Excellent recipe, can't go wrong! I added lemon zest, just a squeeze of lemon juice and chopped strawberries at the last minute. I also sprinkled sugar on top before baking which turned out really nice... and I used vanilla flavored yogurt. Baked at the temperature suggested, but then turn it a bit higher at the end for the sugar on top. I used a muffin tray and this recipe made 10 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      This is a very simple, yet delicious cake. I used plain yoghurt, rum, cinnamon and vanilla to flavour it. Sometimes, I will split the cake in half and spread fruit preserves between each piece.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Easy, good, cheap. The one cake everyone in Frabnce makes, even the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

    • on July 02, 2009

    • on June 14, 2009

      Very good and simple. I used pina colada yogurt and it turned out very light. A nice little cake to serve coffee with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I made mine in an 8x8 pan, didn't rise well, but it still tastes great. I wish I had some strawberries and cool whip for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This cake is so much fun--so quick, simple & versatile! I used sour cream instead of yogurt, and for flavor I added 1 teas. vanilla, approx. 1 teas. nutmeg, and two generous handfuls of dried cherries that were simmered in a splash of brandy for a minute, then set aside to soak while I mixed up the cake, then drained before adding to the batter. I used two 6" cake pans and only sprayed them with canola oil which worked fine. Yum! The bonus is that clean up takes just minutes because you use so few dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Thank you very much for this recipe, my boyfriend loved it so much I had to stop him eating half of the cake. However, I had to be creative concerning the moment when you add fruits to the recipe as well as what temperatre you bake the cake. It would be nice if somebody adds these details to the instructions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I made this cake using dried cranberries, almonds, and Kahlua and it was excellent! So easy in a round silicon cake form. Very moist as well. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Love it! Very great cake - super versatile recipe! I added about 1/3 cup of coconut and a tbsp of Rooh-Afza (look it up!) to the cake mix and topped with pineapple rounds. :) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Here in Portugal we have a receipe very similar to this receipe, I use the yogurt container as a measuring cup. Its a can't go wrong cake. I've never tried it with the apple sauce, I'm goilng to give it a try doing it that way. Otherwise its basicly like mike, Even the kids join in to help, they love to make it because it's so easy. Thanks for the tips, and for POSTING!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Like another reviewer, I baked this in a 9x13 pan. I just used vanilla extract and skipped any add-ins. Next time I will use some blueberries, but I didn't have any on hand this time. Easy to make and versatile! Made for PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

    • on January 18, 2008

      I baked this in a 9 by 13 inch pan with peach yogurt. I added vanilla and used this cake for a strawberry trifle. It worked beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I loved this cake. I wish i had fresh strawberries and whipped cream to put on top to make it perfect. Like Derf i used a bundt pan and after 50 minutes the cake wasn't done. I put it back for 5-10 more minutes, until the most of the cake was browned and it came out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I was disappointed with this cake, it rose very nicely in the pan, I used a bunt pan, but kinda fell in on itself as it cooled. The taste was great, I used chocolate chips and vanilla with plain yogurt. I will try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Yogurt-Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.0
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    29%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 135.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    103%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites