Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Vanilla Cafe Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Vanilla Cafe Mix

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2003

      Thank you HEAPS for this recipe, Poppy. I cannot get this stuff here and there are times I just CRAVE it. Excellent recipe. Hits the spot just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      Thanks for this recipe. I made some up to keep in my lunch box. I am a substitute in our school district and usually get called that morning to report to work. Being in a different school frequently, this is nice to have on hand. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      Sorry to say but this wasn't good at all. I have been trying to find a recipe to use up my instant milk and i found this and i love these kinda drinks and i was so excited to make it, but it wasn't good i threw out the rest of my cup and the mix. Sorry, maybe it was just the kind of instant coffe i used

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      Thank you for posting, Poppy! My son drinks French vanilla cappuccino every morning before school and it tends to be quite pricy. I mixed this up and put it in the empty container and he never knew the difference! I followed some of the other suggestions and used powdered vanilla creamer and I combined everything in my food processor and it worked perfectly. As far as the instant coffee goes, I used a generic Walmart brand that had been sitting in my cupboard since Christmas (when I used it to make mocha fudge) and I didn't notice any bitterness or staleness in the vanilla cafe mix. My son uses about 2 1/2 spoonfuls for his coffee every morning swears that it tastes just as good as the other stuff (since I finally let him in on my little experiment). I'm so glad you posted this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This is great! Using the suggestions of other reviewers I used French Vanilla Creamer and crushed my instant coffee. Excellent taste and creaminess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      It was great. Not too sweet like so many other mixes. Thank you for posting this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Oh this is soooo good! I used French vanilla coffee creamer along with the vanilla pudding mix and it was wonderful, creamy and delicious. EDIT: I just recently made the full batch and I'm so glad I did!! Now I want this every single day!! :) The instant coffee I used was rather coarse so I blended everything up in my coffee grinder. It came out perfect. No lumps and dissolves instantly. I was originally going to give this out as gifts but now I want it all for myself! Oops! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Made this up for later use, even for some gift baskets. Doubled the recipe, exactly as it is. Wow!!! Really enjoyed my sample cup of coffee with this...tasted just like what the store is selling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      I thought this was delicious! I used sugar free french vanilla flavored creamer & sugar free instant vanilla pudding mix. I highly reccomend using the flavored creamer because it tasted great! I also added about 1/4 tsp cinnamon & used Splenda. I put everything in the blender to give it a smoother taste. thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      I thought this was a great mix. I had all the ingredients on hand so it was much cheaper to make then buying. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Vanilla Cafe Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    38%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 47.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla instant pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites