14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was wonderful! The syrup is very good,but can get too sweet if you add too much to your plate (like me~).Will definately go in the rotation!! Thanks for sharing, Lainey!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris August 20, 2011

This rating is for the creamy maple syrup only. It was a little to sweet for me. I would have liked it a bit thicker but still very good. I plan on making this again with 1/4 of sugar or maybe even omitting the sugar, the maple syrup is sweet enough and adding a bit of corn starch to thicken it. This has a Carmel like taste that's very special. I would recommend putting this sauce in a squirt bottle for easy pouring. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamadelogan August 09, 2009

WOW! This is out of this world Yummy, I just tried the creamy maple syrup. Used real maple syrup and butter. This recipe should be posted all by its self to get more exposure. I was already committed to another French toast, Puffy French Toast that was a dryer but good and thought that this was perfect for that recipe as well as this one or pancakes or waffles, man put it in a cup and drink it, this is so good … ok drinking it may be a little too far but in coffee. Thank you so much for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LB in Middle Georgia March 15, 2009

Very, very sweet, but a favorite with the kids. The french toast recipe was pretty normal, but I'd never mixed maple syrup with evaporated milk...new experience! Made for All New Zaar Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 09, 2009

Really good! Made for breakfast this morning and everyone enjoyed it, even the kids who said they didn't eat French toast. Used real butter and maple syrup which I recommend. The syrup has a wonderful caramel flavor which adds a lot. I used regular whole grain white bread and it still seemed special. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama January 10, 2009

I definitely would encourage others to use both REAL maple syrup & REAL butter for the syrup here, 'cause it makes all the difference in the world ~ THIS SYRUP IS A VERY SPECIAL TREAT! Just to prove my point, I made it both ways, & the difference in taste is enormous! I used a dense whole wheat bread for this toast & LOVED EVERY BITE OF IT! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in New Zaar Stars Tag Game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 24, 2008

The creamy maple syrup makes this recipe special. I used real maple syrup and real butter. I can see myself pouring this over ice cream, pound cake and fresh fruit. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel August 10, 2008

oh what a fantastic french toast. decadent and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba August 08, 2008

Wow!!! This was delicious and the syrup tasted like caramel!!! Made for ZWT4: Family Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scarlett516 July 06, 2008

Scrumptious, great flavour I loved the creamy syrup. It really extends that expensive maple syrup and tastes great too. I'll definately will be making this again. Thank you so much for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlitt June 29, 2008
French Toast With Creamy Maple Syrup