Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Toast Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Toast Waffles

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-36 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2006

      What a yummy treat! I had to use regular white sandwich bread, so I'm sure the Texas toast will be even better. I did add cinnamon and it was delicious. I made the mistake of cooking them as until the "done" light on my Cuisinart waffle maker came on, and it was a little too long, but that was my bad. My 7 yr. old enjoyed hers with butter and powdered sugar. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      My family liked this French toast and waffle in one. Topped it with Strawberry Topping for Waffles. My 3 year old granddaughter liked it so much she ate a whole waffle. Thanks Carolin Oregon 2. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Really enjoyed this but thought there was too much butter. Next time (and there will certainly be a next time) I will cut back the butter intensely. That said, my 6 year old said over and over again "This is a 10 star recipe mom!" so I'm rating it based on his opinion and will cut the butter back next time :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      What a good idea! used Texas toast too, but will try other thick breads in the future. Also, while the waffle iron was hot, made a grilled cheese sandwich. Will be fun experimenting. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Oh my, where has this recipe been all my life? This is the best of all possible breakfast worlds! My girls love waffles and they adore French toast. I'll make them waffles, but hate fussing around with the batter, either I use too little and we don't get that pretty heart shape, or I use too much, and it's an ugly mess. This is perfect! I used leftover homemade challah, cut off the crusts, and went heavy on the vanilla. My girls like their waffles with chocolate syrup, I prefer mine with honey. Either way, we were all very happy! Now I'm just kicking myself that I didn't think of this 20 years ago!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Definately a keeper! Simple to make and wonderful to eat! My better half didn't believe it was a slice of bread...lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Had these for breakfast this morning and they were delicious. Thanks for this recipe. Will definetly try these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      This is a simple and quick recipe whether you call it french toast or waffles. For breakfast, this covers about 4 slices of bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      This is a great and easy way to make french toast. I have been trying several different ways of making french toast and this is one of the fastest and best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      More than 5 stars. This is the best way to make french toast, thank you so much for posting, is a huge time saver. It cooks very very quickly, for me was probably 1 minute. For added nutrition I like to replace some of the milk with canned pumpkin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      This is the only way I make French toast now. I use Pepperidge Farm breads - the cinnamon raisin, French vanilla, and brown sugar cinnamon. I usually make 4 loaves at a time so that I can freeze the leftovers - my kids love having them for breakfast and they freeze beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      So easy that it was made by my 13 year old grandson for the second time today - under my supervision, of course! We used whole wheat Texas Toast, included the cinnamon. The first time, we served it with pure Canadian maple syrup; today, we served with my Blueberry Sauce (#78222) and took a photo. A tip that I passed on to him (and now to you) is to mix the cinnamon in the vanilla before adding to the egg mixture - it will blend much better. Thanx Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      Great recipe and so simple to make. This will become our standard way to make French Toast. Like it more than waffles. We also made the whole loaf and froze the left overs. I will try Hugce's sugestion of pop them in the toaster. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      This was a wonderful recipe. Very tasty and easy to make. Probably the best French Toast I've had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      This is a great recipe that is very easy and my family loved it . I used 1/2 of the butter called for and got good results. It's my husbands favoite waffle rcipe now. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      Wow...what a great and easy way to prepare French toast! I doubled the recipe and came out with 9 pieces. I used Texas Toast from our local bakery outlet and my husband wasn't TOO upset that I sent him out to get the bread this morning after he had his first bite :) The kids also enjoyed this, although they had a little bit of a hard time cutting them. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Toast Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.3
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    52%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 246.3 mg
    82%
    Sodium 507.2 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites