Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Toast Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Toast Waffles

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2007

      What I like best about this recipe is the easy clean-up. I don't usually make french toast because you have to watch it so closely, and I'm never sure if the center is cooked through. I used a belgian waffle iron, whole wheat bread, egg beaters, vanilla soymilk and cinnamon. No leftovers! This is how I will make french toast from now on. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      These are great. I used a whole loaf of texas toast (16 slices) and quadrupled the recipe. I froze the rest and pop them into the toaster oven for a quick and delicious breakfast. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      This is a keeper! Much quicker then French toast, none of the mess for waffles. Perfect for when company stays over. The egg mixture was a little bland for me, I like more spice, but that's personal preference. Try this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Words cannot describe how good this is. Super easy, fast, minimal mess, and the whole family loves it. My new favorite recipe! I made this twice in less than a week, and I rarely make the same thing twice. Even bought a larger waffle iron specifically for this recipe so I could make multiple slices at once. None of my three boys has ever voluntarily eaten French toast, and I had to double this recipe since they ate so many slices. Used Orowheat Potato bread, a heavier textured regular sandwich bread which worked well. Am sure any bread would work nicely. Omitted the cinnamon since I planned to serve with Syrup for Blueberry Pancakes which was delicious. Also excellent with maple syrup or honey. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      These were so good. They were also so so easy. The cinnamon gave these a great flavor. Made these for my kids for breakfast and I just had to have some too. I will be making these time and time again. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag. June 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I went to make this again this morning and realized I hadn't reviewed this. We have a housefull of guests this morning so I'm making these. I also love the ease of clean up. These are great and delicious. I always use the texas toast it works great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      What a quick, simple way to make french toast! I used thick sliced cinnamon raisin bread and still added cinnamon to the batter. The best part was the clean up being so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      So easy!! Clean up a breeze! Satisfies all!! Excellent with sliced banana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Made this delightful recipe for breakfast on New Year's Day while watching the Rose Parade. Everyone loved it. I used a thick sliced bread named "French Toast Bread".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This was a super-easy & very tasty recipe! My waffle iron cooked the slices perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This was good! I added a little bit of sugar to the mix. I accidentally overdosed on the vanilla, but it still turned out great. (Note to self: don't pour out the vanilla into the measuring spoon over the prepared mixture) I loved the thickness of the Texas Toast. I have a belgium waffle maker...popped it in on setting number four, flipped it over, and just waited for the steam to die down. They came out a perfectly browned color. My husband said they were really good. I would dust some powdered sugar over it next time. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Fun and easy to make. Made Garlic Butter Texas Toast the next night for dinner with the leftover bread (#159750).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Used Hawaiian Bread for this and it was outstanding, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      A very cool idea! Caught my attention immediately because I prefer french toast and my DH prefers waffles. It went together fast, and they came out crispy and golden. The bread size was perfect for my waffle maker, and even though I had some oozing out the sides, it cleaned up easily. Will be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      A perfect recipe to satisfy both myself and DH- I am HUGE fan of French Toast, he likes the waffles. We have made this recipe using both regular bread and texas toast, and prefer regular bread- it seems to cook up more to our liking. Very yummy and easy, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      The most awesome way to make french toast. I use whole grain bread and it takes the whole time, delicious. You can't burn these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Excellent! Tastes exactly like french toast. I'm so thankful for this recipe because I got a waffle maker for Christmas and didn't have enough flour to make regular waffles. This reminds me of my Dad's french toast. MMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      This was fun to make, and everyone really enjoyed it. Smelled like a donut while it was cooking!!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Thank you for sharing! I was in a hurry to make a solid breakfast and had almost nothing in the pantry. (Just back from vacation) Your recipe saved the day. I used hearty multi-grain sandwich bread, slicing off about an inch to fit my waffle maker and it worked wonderfully. This made 5 slices. We topped them with Strawberry preserves for a little sweet. Apple sauce would also be good on these. What a quick and easy recipe and very filling. We will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Easy and delicious! We'll be having this for breakfast often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Toast Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.3
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    52%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 246.3 mg
    82%
    Sodium 507.2 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes