Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Toast Sticks - OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Toast Sticks - OAMC

    Average Rating:

    138 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 138

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2009

      I made 1 batch to try out the recipe....I am making another before the 1st are even cooled. YUMMY! The kids LOVE 'em. Great recipe! Thanks JillAZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      My DD (12) loves these in her lunch box. I pull out the zip lock bag from the freezer & pop them into her lunch box in the morning & they are ready by snack time. Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Well mine are still cooling before I can freeze them, but they are SO YUMMY!!! And I usually don't eat French toast b/c I hate eggs and I feel like I can ALWAYS taste the egg, but these are so yummy!! My family always dips our French toast in a cinnamon and sugar mix right after they are pulled off the griddle (it's how they do it at Chef Mickey in Disney World!!) so that is what I did when they came out of the oven. My son really liked them and he was surprised when he woke up this morning to have a fun different breakfast! I also added some maple syrup to my mixture b/c well my son is 3 and I hate giving him syrup on his plate lol so I did it this way and we use yogurt as a dipper! Thanks for this great money saving recipe! Oh, I also had a whole loaf of regular bread that was going stale b/c I bought too much and we didn't get to this one, so I used it! And it worked perfect! I'm sure it would be awesome if I used Texas toast though too! Thanks again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      My son loves french toast sticks, these are great for 6 am hockey practices. I made some modifications, I used 6 slices texas toast bread, 1 tbsp melted butter, 4 eggs, 1 tbsp sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, 2/3 cup milk and 1 tsp vanilla. I think I will bake a little less time next time. These were a big hit, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Easy to make and my boys loved them. I may have to make these every weekend to have on hand for school days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I made these for a church breakfast and they worked out really well. I put cinnamon in the batter AND sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top before putting in the oven. I didn't freeze them - just made them in the evening and warmed them up the next morning. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Very good recipe; instead of using regular bread I used mini 100% whole wheat bagels (Brand: Thomas)... My Son (18-month old) is in the picky eater stage and he doesn't like french toast but he lovedddd this recipe ;D. Thank you very much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      These are great. Made a batch yesterday & as soon as they were done DS wanted to eat them. Made as directed except sprinkled the cinnamon on the toast right before putting in oven. Thanks for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Doubled the recipe. Was only able to get 14 slices, but who cares?! Rather than baking/or making sticks, we just fried them in a pan whole. Delicious!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly (but doubled it) and my grandsons (ages 6, 4, and 15 mo) enjoyed them... as did DS and DIL. The leftovers made it to the freezer but were finished off the next morning. I esp liked that they were baked rather than fried. Definitely will make again. Thanks for sharing this recipe! EDITED TO ADD: Made again today using a loaf of artisan bread sliced appx 3/4" thick. Did not cut into sticks. Baked on parchment paper and it did NOT stick... yea! Had to bake a bit longer b/c the bread was heavy and thick sliced. Leftovers are heading to the freezer for later enjoyment! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      These were great fresh out of the oven. I have to agree with a previous reviewer, they are not as good reheated in the microwave (they seemed to get a little rubbery)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I followed the recipe as written except I used OJ and took out the vanilla. I made 6 batches at once and all of my batches stuck to the pan really badly so use lots of oil! I also recomend doing the egg batter in 1 or 2 batch bowls because my butter kept solidifying. These are awesome reheated, but the slight orange flavor was pretty much gone after freezing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      These turned out really well, except that they stuck to the pan horribly, even though it was greased. I think this was due to pouring the extra dip over them, as the sheet pan tilted a bit in the oven and the ones without the extra dip were fine. The ones that the dip pooled by were the ones that stuck badly. Next time I'll try it without using up the extra dip, but my 18 month old loves these and it definitely saves me time every morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      These were YUM-O and way cheaper than the store bought kind. Aside from them sticking to the pan (I guess I didn't oil the pan well enough!) Thanks Jill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      These were awesome. I made enough to freeze for a month but with 5 kids and a husband in the house they were gone much faster than that! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This is excellent. I made a double batch planning to freeze some for quick breakfasts, but my family ate almost all of it in one meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      These were just what I was looking for. Baking them in the oven was so easy. It did take a few minutes more and turning them over one more time to get them browned, but no problem since I wasn't standing at the stove cooking all of these in a pan. I haven't tried freezing any yet, will do that next go around. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I like how these were crispy on the outside. The kids liked dipping them in syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Wonderful! I made this for a family gathering (pre-Christmas) breakfast and everyone (including the picky ones) loved them! I made them the night before, put them in the fridge overnight and then re-heated them (at 350 for 8 minutes) in the morning. I'm making these every year from now on. I doubled the recipe (for 15 people) but I think I'll make 4X next year as I think everyone would have liked more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This makes a great breakfast for my toddler. I omitted the sugar and some of the butter to make it a healthier recipe. I also used regular organic wheat bread instead of texas toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Toast Sticks - OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.6
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    43%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 111.1 mg
    37%
    Sodium 223.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites