140 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are delicious! I tried it as is first but used regular white bread. It was yummy, but reheated they were a little hard. The second time, I used Texas toast and added more sugar because I want my kids to be able to eat this on the go and I dont want sticky fingers in my car. Sooooo good! If you up the sugar you dont need syrup! Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ynnej18 August 19, 2012

I am rating this on behalf on my 5, 3, and 1 year old boys...They loved these! Perfect breakfast idea for my 5 year old starting K in 2 days. Will always make sure I have these in the freezer! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coloradomommy85 August 19, 2012

I am sorry to say these did not work for me. :( I followed the ingredient list exactly, and when I went to flip them halfway through, they all stuck to the pan {sprayed with Pam} and half of them were burnt. I love the idea though - thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ July 17, 2011

This was so delicious and easy. We sprinkled with cinnamon sugar on top. Um leftovers for OAMC, well...didn't quite make it to the flash freeze stage. :o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Martha wanna-be Melissa July 17, 2011

These were so good!! I doubled the recipe hoping to have some left over to freeze. That didn't happen!! My 5 year old son kept going back for "just one more." I'll have to make a batch 'just' for freezing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy the Chef April 18, 2011

Yummy! I just made this yesterday, did not try it at the time but rather froze all of it, and had some this morning and it is *fabulous*. I was worried because it looked dried out when I took it out of the oven (at one point i'd turned the oven off and left it in there intending for just a minute or two, but i forgot about it) and then figured it would dry more during the flash freezing, but this morning after microwaving it was tender and delicious.

For those who say it comes out chewy, any bread that is over microwaved will be chewy. With my french toast the crust was slightly hard-ish (but maybe from being in the oven too long) but it was not chewy at all.

I left the bread in whole slices, and for 2 slices I microwaved them 40 seconds on each side. It was perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crowland March 27, 2011

They came out great! Loved 'em!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeckySon February 27, 2011

Wow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
casros January 23, 2011

This is definately the best french toast I have tasted. I do, however think they taste better fresh. When I froze and reheated them I found them a bit chewy for my liking. I will definately keep the recipe though and will make them again to eat fresh!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micro_ang November 02, 2010

This was easy to make. I doubled the recipe and used regular white bread. I used 21 pieces of bread for this amount of batter. I cut the slices of bread in two and some in three, we'll see how they taste reheated (and I will update my review). We had 5 of the pieces whole (including using two "sandwiched" with cream cheese for stuffed french toast) and they were yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmt425 September 26, 2010
French Toast Sticks - OAMC