54 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So good, so quick, so simple! Love these. They are perfect for a last minute breakfast for my son or a late night snack for me. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bekah49036 April 30, 2009

I loved these! I spread the cream cheese a bit to thin so I had a bunch left over. My DD didn't care for them but we will be keeping these in the freeze nontheless. The kids had a great time helping also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smarler77 February 08, 2009

Delicious and a quick and easy company breakfast because you can assemble them the day before! Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nott February 01, 2009

The kids loved these! Had 12 pieces of cinnamon raisin bread to use, and used whole grain white for the rest. Used reduced fat cream cheese. Just realized I didn't follow the directions, used a glob of cream cheese mixture in the middle instead of forming like jelly rolls, and it worked fine. Great to keep in the freezer for an easy breakfast or treat. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama January 18, 2009

These were kind of fun to make and I can see other possibilities and variations on this. I got mixed reviews - I found them rich but really liked them, my DD loved them and DS thought the cream cheese made it too rich and would not finish it. I spread the filling rather thinly and got about 28-30 rolls. I will make again and try other fillings too. Thx for the great post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word September 19, 2008

How delicious! Great for OAMC too! I used whole grain bread and splenda blend for baking and this tuned out wonderfully. I did have to cook it for 15 minutes. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean September 16, 2008

These a just great for that quick running late breakfast. I used fat free cream cheese and whole wheat bread. Made me feel a little better about the kids eating more than one. My kids loved to help with the rolling pin. I did need a little more than 3 tablespoons of butter though. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MandaPanda1111 July 13, 2008

Oh my, these are little rolls of bliss! I used fat free cream cheese and these were so yummy! I only got 9 rolls out of the batch, and I really didn't fill the bread too much. Maybe because I used fairly large slices of bread? In any case, these will now be in my freezer at all times! What a great (almost!) fat free snack for when we feel like something sweet! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lakerdog2 June 07, 2008

I made these exactly as written. My husband thought they were more a dessert than a breakfast. They are VERY rich and just too sweet for us. We didn't have any kids to try them on but as an adult I just think they are over the top. I thought if I served them with fresh fruit it might cut the sweetness. I don't think I will be making them again. It was a lot of work for the results. We will save the remaining ones to serve as a dessert. One might be a nice finish to a meal but more than one is decadent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Guava Girl June 05, 2008
French Toast Roll-ups