Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Toast Roll-ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Toast Roll-ups

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-54 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2007

      These were easy and delicious! They were a big hit with the whole family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Finially!!I Found a recipe for those smashed loaves of bread.How many times have I found the bread smashed when Ive gotten home from the grocery store,and cant use it anymore for sandwiches or toast..Here you go,you roll it out.. When no more stuffing bread crumbs are needed..I found these to be a little rich but, 1 with coffee is a great,company short notice treat..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      This was excellent. My whole family loved it, and it was so easy on a weekend morning when we needed a fast and tasty breakfast. Thanks so much, Mercy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      These are so yummy! Unfortunately, I can never wait and have to pop some in the oven right away! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I really enjoyed these and so did the youngin's in my Sunday School Class. When I made them the first day, I froze them. I then took all the bread end pieces and put them in the leftover cream cheese mixture and tossed them around. Then I added two eggs to a cinnamon/sugar mix and then added the bread and stirred well. I fried them up in some butter and they were SO good with alittle added syrup! Doing it this way gave me breakfast twice and no waste! When I cooked the sticks, I rolled a couple of them in butter and then rolled in sugar. That was way too sweet. Then I did it as the directions called, "brushed with butter" and they were perfect. Thank you Mercy, for the most enjoyable easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      My kids wanted french toast for lunch and I remembered these being in my cookbook. My eight year old help trim the crust off using a pizza cutter as I mixed the ingredients, rolled and baked. DELICIOUS! Did two batches both with 1/3 less fat cream cheese with cinnamon and vanilla added to the cream cheese mixture, one with wheat bread and one plain white. Got ahead of myself and baked them all before freezing and thought perhaps nuking them to warm will still have good results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This is easy to prepare and pop in the freezer. And the best part is having them made up ahead! They taste great! I think they would be even more delicious with some fruit, fruit flavored syrup or some preserves. Thanks for sharing your recipe Mercy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Delicious! I made them yesterday and froze all but four just so we could get a taste. They went into the oven fresh with no freeze time but turned out great. Then today I baked some frozen ones and they were even better! The sugar caramelized on the bottom and they crisped up better. I can't believe these were made just from white bread. We will definitely keep some of these on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      Easy, tasty, and my son wants them "every day, mommy"! I love that they can be dropped in a Ziploc bag after they are frozen and cook so quickly. I made a strawberry syrup that was wonderful (1 cup sugar, 1 cup water, 2 T. cornstarch, 2 cups berries and 1 T. maple syrup, simmer until thick). I'll post it as I didn't find one in the zaar. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Big hit at Thanksgiving brunch. Really easy to make and I loved that I could make them ahead and keep them frozen. I used light whole wheat bread and low fat cream cheese. They took a lot longer to cook for me (closer to 20 minutes) and we called them blintzes since that was what they seemed like to us (though not traditional ones of course). I think I may make some and just always keep some in the freezer for impromptu occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      These were very good if you like cinnamon toast with cream cheese - I did, my DDs didn't like the cream cheese part. Don't know why it's named French Toast Rollups - should be Cinnamon Toast rollups! Easy to do, and nice to have handy in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      These were so easy to make, and DELISH! They will be a staple in our freezer from now on..I divided them into bags of 6 for easy single servings

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      These were outstanding. Very convenient for freezing, although these probably won't last very long in our house. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      These roll-ups are wonderful. They taste more like cinnamon toast than french toast. My DH gave them 10 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Toast Roll-ups

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.1
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    34%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 513.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites