Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Toast Roll-ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Toast Roll-ups

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2010

      I tried these today to give them a test run to see if I might want to make a larger batch for my 13 yo son. I used fat free cream cheese and they came out beautifully. I actually used two types of bread. White and Potato. The potato bread was a bit firmer-I preferred the white bread. I did not freeze them so I am interested to see how they taste after freezing but I can vouch that trying one fresh out of the oven is totally divine!!! These were so simple to make. A definite must have for anyone's recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      I used this recipe as inspiration for something a teeny bit healthier. For filling, I used two over-ripe bananas, a teaspoon of vanilla, and a tablespoon of sugar for 5 rolls. I also used wheat bread and left the crust on, and used a butter substitute. The previous reviewer didn't freeze theirs and didn't have any complaints, so I didn't either. I'm sure the original version is much better than this one, and I think I would remove the crusts next time as well as make the filling out of a sugary fruit sauce instead. Pretty good, but not as good as our usual french toast or waffles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      Loved this! I spread the cream cheese mixture relatively thin and thought 3 roll-ups was a good serving size. I love that these are kept frozen in the freezer and take only 10 minutes to bake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Made these for a brunch I hosted, and they were amazing. One of my super-foodie friends told me they were the best pastries he ever had. Made them with pagnotta bread from Trader Joe's. Incredibly easy, very tasty...just wish they were healthy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Made for an excellent breakfast! Loved the filling. Next time I might pour some strawberries over the top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Tried these for a special new years morning treat and everyone raved how delicious they were! As we were eating we thought some fruit added to the filling or even topped with a compote on top would put them over the top. I may even try cutting them into bites almost like dessert sushi and served with toothpicks would be fun. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      My family didn't really like these. They liked them better without the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      Great little treat for anytime you want something sweet. I made as directed and froze some and baked a few to test. They are simple to make but it does take alittle time to make but well worth it.
      Thanks for sharing the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      These were a delightful little breakfast treat! They're definitely not healthy enough for every day, but they were a special breakfast after a kids sleepover. I made these the regular way for my kids and with modified ingredients for a little boy with a milk allergy. In his version I used regular bread (just without any milk ingredients) and Tofutti dairy-free cream cheese. You couldn't tell the difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      I rolled out the bread, and than cut rust off, as this helped to make the end product larger. While I love this recipe, it is in no way healthy,but a great appetizer for guests, or a spark to any breakfast menu!
      Looking for a recipe to wow guests, then you hav eit here! Not too hard to prepare,a nd limited ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

    • on April 05, 2010

    • on October 20, 2009

      Pretty easy to make! Will be making a big batch to freeze for on the go...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      So good! Easy to make, smelled great while cooking, delicious cinnamon flavor. I only made a half batch as a test, and baked them right away rather than freezing. I'll try another half batch for the freezer tomorow. This will be a great, portable breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Okay, mine did not turn out very good at all. This might be my fault since I used fat-free cream cheese (as I do with almost any recipe that calls for it). However, my two year old twins liked it (and they don't eat much) so that says something. I'm not sure if I will try it again with regular cream cheese or not, but it might be worth it since every reviewer loves it. hmmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Hubby and I had these for breakfast this morning and WOW!!! We absolutely love them! The only thing I didn't like was I didn't make enough LOL. I asked hubby if he thought they were worth 5 stars and his answer was...I think 5 stars is to weak. When I make them to freeze again I will for sure be making at least a double batch, if not triple or quad!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      WONDERFUL! My family loved this. It is like a cross between a pastry and cinnamon toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

    • on June 25, 2009

      We enjoyed these. We each ate three as the serving size indicates. However, I found them to be quite small by the time I cut the crusts off of the bread. Perhaps if I were very careful to trim only the crust and none of the bread they would be a bit bigger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      These were really good, but way to RICH!! lol My kids and I made some and like pigs decided they were sooooo good we would have one or maybe two more. That was a big, big no, no we were so sick to our stomachs we wanted to cry. We did all agree that they were good, but maybe just a little to rich. I am giving it 4 stars because I will need to work with the ingredients some if we make it again. To tone it down a bit for our tummies. Thanks 4 a new recipe for my little cooks and I to try

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Toast Roll-ups

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.1
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    34%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 513.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes