82 Reviews

This was very tasty. I used regular wheat white bread and reduced the recipe and still had plenty mix left over to save for tomorrow. Thanks for sharing Cheryl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bay Laurel May 14, 2010

Excellent! Followed the reviewers suggestions for 2 people and it was the perfect amount of everything. Unfortunately, I thought they were going to get really mushy with the heat only on medium, so I turned them up a little and they burned. I should have trusted you. :) They were still delicious, thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christinaleans April 30, 2010

Very good!! Will make again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird March 21, 2010

Delicious french toast! This is my go to recipe on the weekends! I usually half the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArianasMama February 28, 2010

This is the recipe my family has always used. So yummy! I also vary the extracts and flavorings from time to time. You can use almond extract, coconut, orange with a little zest.......change it up however the mood strikes you. Yum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather W. February 26, 2010

This is a very good dependable recipe. I only used 1 T of cinnamon. I used a 1 lb. 8 oz. loaf of Texas toast, every bit except the heels so I had very little waste. I will use this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Daycare Lady November 13, 2009

Wonderful french toast. I scaled it back to serve 2 people. I followed the directions as given, but I did eliminate the sugar, which I didn't feel was needed since we drench our french toast in maple syrup anyway. So good! Thanks for sharing Cheryl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Hippie November 03, 2009

This French toast is just right! I also used the proportions for 2 and was very pleased with the results. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader October 11, 2009

Excellent recipe, I used the proportions provided by reviewer Melany for 2 people and got 4 pieces of toast out of it, maybe b/c i drenched it a little longer than I'm suppose to but thats how i prefer it anyway. Greasing the pan is essential btw even in a non-stick. My mom always made French toast this way but without the cinnamon. i took another reviewers suggestion and dusted the bread with cinnamon before dipping, which just makes it divine! Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dumbell579 September 29, 2009

quick, easy and yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alexandra_tibbs August 31, 2009
French Toast II