Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Toast II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Toast II

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2010

      This was very tasty. I used regular wheat white bread and reduced the recipe and still had plenty mix left over to save for tomorrow. Thanks for sharing Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Excellent! Followed the reviewers suggestions for 2 people and it was the perfect amount of everything. Unfortunately, I thought they were going to get really mushy with the heat only on medium, so I turned them up a little and they burned. I should have trusted you. :) They were still delicious, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Very good!! Will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Delicious french toast! This is my go to recipe on the weekends! I usually half the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This is the recipe my family has always used. So yummy! I also vary the extracts and flavorings from time to time. You can use almond extract, coconut, orange with a little zest.......change it up however the mood strikes you. Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      This is a very good dependable recipe. I only used 1 T of cinnamon. I used a 1 lb. 8 oz. loaf of Texas toast, every bit except the heels so I had very little waste. I will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Wonderful french toast. I scaled it back to serve 2 people. I followed the directions as given, but I did eliminate the sugar, which I didn't feel was needed since we drench our french toast in maple syrup anyway. So good! Thanks for sharing Cheryl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      This French toast is just right! I also used the proportions for 2 and was very pleased with the results. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Excellent recipe, I used the proportions provided by reviewer Melany for 2 people and got 4 pieces of toast out of it, maybe b/c i drenched it a little longer than I'm suppose to but thats how i prefer it anyway. Greasing the pan is essential btw even in a non-stick. My mom always made French toast this way but without the cinnamon. i took another reviewers suggestion and dusted the bread with cinnamon before dipping, which just makes it divine! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      quick, easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Just wasn't cinnamonny (is that a real word?) enough for us. And there's way too many eggs in this. It's like cooking bread with scrambled eggs over them. Had spots of egg whites cooked onto the bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Very good. I woke up this morning and decided I wanted french toast so I tried this recipe. Simple and it tasted great! My DH enjoyed as well. Always a good thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Fast, simple, and DELICIOUS!! I cut the recipe in half, and used butter - it was soooooo good. Whipping eggs until frothy I think is the key. Tasted just as good as Denny's. Thanks for this great breakfast recipe. We will be having it again :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Vey easy & delicious! I was out of cinnamon so used a little pumpkin pie spice instead and they were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I've gotta say we really were not fond of this. I felt like it turned black way too easy-probably the sugar and there was so much cinnamon. I prefer to sprinkle a bit more on each batch. I am also not sure if I whisked the eggs long enough as I wasn't sure when they were frothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Absolutely delicious and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      so good but i definately had to cut the recipe down for 2. thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      My kids devoured this. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This recipe is really easy! I followed Melany's advice by cutting the recipe down for 2-3 people. I just used what I had on hand, which was some honey wheat sandwich bread, but it still turned out great! DH had never tasted french toast before, and he loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This was good French Toast. I tried it because the addition of sugar into the batter was different than anything I'd tried before. Don't know if I'll follow this recipe exactly again though. I think I prefer my old way of making the toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Toast II

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.2
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    39%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 499.5 mg
    166%
    Sodium 218.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Texas toast thick bread

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites