Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Toast Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Toast Eggs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2003

      Absolutly Delicious. I have a new favorite Breakfast. It might enhance it a little more with a slice of Yves Vegetarian Canadian Bacon. Great Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      The DM and I thoroughly enjoyed this lovely sweet treat for breakfast, I used 2 egg whites and 1 whole egg and scrambled, spraying the pan with a little canola oil and served on wholemeal/wholegrain toast with a drizzle of the sugar free maple syrup (just drizzled straight from the bottle). Will definately being doing this in future anytime I have egg whites left over from making the DH's caramel tart but would also like to try serving it on a toasted fruited english muffin. Thank you nomnom, made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      This was pretty good. I increased the vanilla, substituted maple flavoring for syrup, and sweetened with stevia. I ate this without toast. Definitely a keeper, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Needed a little more vanilla or something but hubby liked it for a change up from his normal diabetic breakfasts.. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Yum. I made this twice today, slightly differently each time. For my 5 year old home sick with pneumonia I used whole eggs, white wheat toast, and real maple syrup. For me I used egg whites, light wheat bread, and sugar free syrup. A nice easy breakfast for both of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      This was FANTASTIC...i was out of bread and craving french toast the other day so i just made these eggs (didn't even add the milk to the eg whites and still awesome) and ate these french toast eggs smothered in maple syrup and yum was this delicious! This has become a new favorite for me when i want a healthy yet maple syrup breakfast! Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      This was fantastic! It tasted great with hot maple syrup. No changes to be made at all! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      These eggs were very different in a good way. My husband thought the eggs were very good. It is a very quick and easy dish. Thanks Jessica C. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Toast Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    64%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 118.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    wheat toast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites