Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Toast Breakfast Sandwich With Canadian Maple Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Toast Breakfast Sandwich With Canadian Maple Syrup

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2006

      Great Recipe! I made them for brunch this morning and they were excellent. Followed the recipe to the 'T' using homemade sourdough bread. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      This was delicious, and is now my daughters' favourite breakfast. I used home made maple syrup on the side for dunking and also sprinkled on a little icing sugar. Thanks for a great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      Just finished the last bite of my sandwich ~ yummy!! This recipe is so easy and the results are very satisfying. DH ate 2! Half would have been plenty for me but I couldn't stop eating. Served with warm maple syrup on the side. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      DELISH!! This is a fabulous, simple, wonderful recipe. My DH and I loved it. The taste is fantastic and a wonderful way to start your day, or end your day as I think it would be just as good for a quick light dinner. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Wonderful creation! You should indeed be proud of this. I dusted ours with confectioners sugar. For my DH prepared as instructed, for my youngest DS I used Jarlsberg. My eldest DS he went without-the early birds get breakfast, and 11 a.m. is NOT early!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Oh ya if I could of taken a picof these I would have believe me, BUT the kids were inhaling them as fast as I could make them! Only thing I did was to make the eggs in the microwave one at a time in a pam sprayed bowl for about 45 seconds. They were a great size for the bread and went from edge to edge. I did add american cheese to them too. Danya dont let on to McDonalds about these, could be a McFrenchy? McScrubber.....LOL these were great! Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      My husband loved this! He said "Oh Yeah, this is Good!" I didn't scramble the eggs too much so that they would stay together. I didn't set them aside after cooking , I put them straight on the bread, used my spatula and scraped out the pan, then after the sandwich assembly, I dipped in the egg mixture and used my spatula to lift out and put in the pan. Served the recommended grape jelly on the side and voila...one happy husband! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Oh dear....I just don't think that there is any way to improve on this one...so I am just going to say that is sandwich is perfect...crisp on the outside and wonderfully cheesy on the inside!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Yum! I used homemade Portuguese sweet bread that added a nice sweetness. It was very tender so I used your great suggestion and brushed the egg on, rather than dipping the sandwiches. Love your recipe--thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Toast Breakfast Sandwich With Canadian Maple Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 596.3
     
    Calories from Fat 314
    52%
    Total Fat 34.9 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 17.9 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 377.9 mg
    125%
    Sodium 1251.1 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 37.7 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites