Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Toast Breakfast Sandwich With Canadian Maple Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Toast Breakfast Sandwich With Canadian Maple Syrup

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2009

      These are really good and easy to make. I added instant vanilla to both the eggs and french toast mix to give it more of a sweet flavor. I also made actual french toast first by using my fave f.t. recipe and browning the inside of the bread first. Then I flipped, put the sandwich together, and browned the outside. So yummy! Next time I'll try bacon or sausage in place of the ham. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      I guess I was expecting a little more. It was good but just nothing I'd rave about. Glad I tried it though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Delicious, plus fast and easy to prepare. We all loved them and wouldn't change a thing. Perfect with warm maple syrup to dip. My son who hates eggs was also happy with his sandwich containing ham and Swiss only. I need to remember this recipe for a quick dinner idea, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      Loved it! Used my own french toast dip. I'll be making this again.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      This was so yummy - I cooked the french toast on both sides. Just simply under cooked it on one side. I made the eggs kinda like a omelette then warmed the ham in the same pan. Put the french toast back in the pan with the egg,cheese and ham and finished cooking it.
      It was delish !!! next time I am going to add nutmeg to my french toast because thats the way I like it. Thanks for submitting your awesome recipe Pot Scrubber

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I used to make this for a special weekend brunch. This was one of my favorites to order from the restaurant chez cora. I just love this. And what is french toast without Canadian maple syrup? I get mine from a local farm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Absolutely amazing and really easy to make. After my first one I really wanted to have another one. Do NOT be put off by putting maple syrup and jam on top. You must at least try it. You wont be disappointed! Made for the ZWT4 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This type of sandwich is one of my most favorite breakfasts to serve. These are so yummy! I loved everything about it. I've made these a couple of times. Once with Maple-flavored deli ham and once with Canadian bacon in place of the deli ham. Delish! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      NO wonder you are proud of this creation Potsie - this was an amazing sarnie - made this morning for brekkie for my mum and dad who are here on their hols'. I made this with sliced Brioche, and did serve them with the optional maple syrup - just divine! I used Cheddar for the cheese and some Canadian bacon I had left over from another recipe. My mum does not eat meat, so she had hers with no ham - but added blueberry jam to her sarnie, as well as maple syrup!!! LOL. Made for ZWT4 - another recipe to keep for greedy morning breakfasts! Thanks - FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I make breakfast sandwiches often (sometimes even for dinner). I have never made it French toast style before. I followed the recipe exactly and was rewarded with a delicious sandwich. I had the sandwich with maple syrup. I will be making these often. Thanks for a wonderful recipe, Pot Scrubber. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Another winner recipe by Pot Scrubber! Grilled cheese/French toast/egg sandwich all rolled into a perfect single recipe! I substituted a vegetarian Canadian bacon for the ham, and used egg beaters for two of the eggs, and dipped the bread in a real egg that I had in the fridge. I think this would have been great dipped in maple syrup, but I served it with a terrific strawberry recipe that ~Rita~ posted (#158894). Made a really fast vegetarian meal for dinner. Made for ZWT IV, Canada.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Great little Breakfast sandwich. I definately preferred the maple syrup to the grape jelly. I used deli ham in mine but DH requested canadian bacon with his. I took a bite and it was fantastic too. Was very easy to make. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Sweet and savory! A delicious combination of flavors! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      These was so delicious! The only variation I made was to use American cheese slices instead of swiss- because that is what I had. It was a perfect blend of a grilled cheese sandwich/french toast with the syrup. Definitely will use these again. We actually had them for a 'breakfast dinner' night. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Oh Pot Scrubber! We just had this for our Sunday morning breakfast and it was soooo yummy. And filling. I'll definitely be making this again, probably on "breakfast for dinner" nights. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Wonerful brunch or anytime sandwich. I made it up to filling the sandwich, covered with plastic wrap and then 5 minutes before brunch painted on the egg & finished it - Perfecto!!!! I didn't serve with Maple syrup nor jelly but with Ravioli on the side.. Thanks Potsie Love this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      We had this yesterday for breakfast. Believe me my kids are amazed. They find it tasty and it was really fun preparing this recipe. Thanks for posting it. Got to share it to my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      we liked this lots love all your recipes potsie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      We had this for brunch this morning and it has now found its way into my permanent recipe collection. Very good. You MUST have the syrup with this for optimal taste bud explosion! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      We loved this! What a great idea! I used bacon and American cheese, since I didn't have ham and Swiss, but I can't wait to try it your way. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Toast Breakfast Sandwich With Canadian Maple Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 596.3
     
    Calories from Fat 314
    52%
    Total Fat 34.9 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 17.9 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 377.9 mg
    125%
    Sodium 1251.1 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 37.7 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites