Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Toast

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! I made this exactly as the recipe lists and the entire family loved it (ages 1-34)!!! UPDATE: I have been making this French Toast for over two years now and still get rave reviews. My dad has said it is better than any restaurant's. And coming from him, that is a HUGE deal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Delicious! Used my griddle at 325 and it cooked up perfectly! Mine covered about double that amount of bread, and it was so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This was a hit with my family. I liked the recipe because it does not call for a boat load of sugar or cream. I used Splenda instead of sugar and sprinkled a bit of cinnamon on top while on the griddle. My husband, 17 year old son, and 19 month old daughter loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Awesome. My son and husband who hate most sweet stuff loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Very easy to make, wonderful to use if you have some bread that's still good but a little stale. The only thing I changed in the recipe was to mix in a little bit of cinnamon, and lightly topped each piece with cinnamon once on the plate. And, I must admit, I never would've though to put OJ in the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Mmmmmmm These were amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This recipe was easy and very good. It was a hit with the kids too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Very good! thanks for a great way to make french toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      I gave this 3 stars. I liked this but it just didn't have enough orange juice flavor for me. My 3 yrs old newphew and 6 yrs old niece said they liked it. It tasted like plain french toast to me. I did not use all of the egg/milk mixture and had a good amount leftover that probaly would have done a few more slices of bread. The inside of the french toast was more of a custard texture then I like. Overall this was good but nothing different then regular french toast. If I make it again I will reduce the milk and increase the orange juice. Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Excellant!!! Just made these for my family of 3. We have 4 pieces left (because we stuffed ourselves) that we will be sure to fight over tomorrow morning! If they last that long!!! Thanks for the only french toast recipe I'll be using from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Very Good - Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      My 2 year old son is licking his plate after this.... :) We really liked this! I think the next time I will add some cinnamon, though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Great thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      This was a winner!!! I did not have any so this is just from my 5 kids point of view. They loved it. I ended up doing enough for 12 servings and cutting the extra up into french toast sticks and flash froze them for later use now that the kids are homeschooled. They will make a nice quick breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I followed this recipe exactly, and was very pleased with the results! It is quick and simple to prepare. Tastes great served with pure maple syrup. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I questioned the OJ in these but made just as instructed. Wow! I thought at first I had burnt a few, so I threw the remaining 2 slices away... big mistake! My kids were cutting the extra slices in "equal" portions so the could have more. This will be a regular week-end recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      We really enjoyed the orange taste in this french toast. I used ciabatta bread and added orange zest to the batter in addition to the juice. Next time I'll halve the recipe since I had quite a bit of egg left and there is just two of us (although we used six pieces of bread). Great recipe that we'll make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      delicious! added cinnamon to the mix and orange extract. Also added powdered sugar on top to finish it off. it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.4
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    50%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 225.0 mg
    75%
    Sodium 603.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites