Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Toast

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      Mmmm! I really love Amarula and this was a tasty way to use it. Slightly reminded me of french toast.:) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      All I can say is YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Oops! Just realized I used Amaretto instead of Amarula. Gosh, I can't read tonight! Well, if anything, it's really tasty with Amaretto, lol. I'll make it correctly next time and give a proper update :) (I know this would be amazing anyway. How can you go wrong with Amarula, rum and milk?!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Delicious! The cinnamon sprinkled on gave a wonderful aroma. I agreed with another reviewer that it seemed a bit strong at first...but after sitting in the ice for just a couple of minutes, it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Great drink,will sure make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      OMG, I love Amarula! This is the best!!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I used white rum but next time I'll use dark rum. This is very yummy. So easy to drink. Thanks Charlotte. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Wow it does taste similar to french toast!!! My first sip was a strong one, but after sitting on the porch, it melted the ice and mellowed to the drink. Great when the weather is in the 90's. Made for beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This is good and even people who don't like rum (or alcohol) will love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Ooh France! It does taste like French Toast. My friend who doesn't care for Rum even enjoyed this. One of our favorite cocktails of the evening. And that says a lot. We went through a whole bottle of Amarula. Yummy! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Definitely a treat! This is delicious, creamy and just plain yummy! I usually don't like drinks with milk but this one is fantastic! *Made for ZWT*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I am not much of a booze person at all but I enjoyed this enough to have made it full strength when I often wimp out and add part of the booze. I particularly enjoyed the cinnamon on top. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Oh, Boomette!!!! This was sooooo good!! Absolutely loved the cinnamon on top, too!! What a nice little treat!! Made for the ZWT4 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Sorry Charlotte, just used the rum available. And it was GOOD... Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Yes, it does remind me of French toast! The cinnamon on top is a MUST, truly makes this drink. I used skim milk and it was great. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Made for ZWT4..This was wonderful. I have found so many uses for my stash of Amarula. It is really the only liquor that I drink. This was really good. I love the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      This was so good after a spicy meal. Very smooth and refreshing. I skipped the cinnamon part. Really didn't think it needed it. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Booms we have enjoyed all of your drink recipes, this is another big time winner, rich smooth and so delicious, thanks for sharing hon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Loved this! I had two for dessert last night and they were wonderful. Gave me sweet dreams. Thanks for a great recipe! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I served this over ice in a tall glass. Dusted with cinnamon. Comfort drink! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.8
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    12%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amarula cream liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites