Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French-style Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French-style Peas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2010

      This was okay. It was a nice healthy recipe. But, it wasn't the best. They turned out soft enough to eat though and I wasn't expecting that. It needs more seasonings. It was a little bland. But, it tasted a little sweet which is good a thing with our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      What a great new way of making peas! They were wonderful :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Unusual but very successful! Its now my new way to cook peas. Not boiling the peas, kept them so sweet and they didn't lost any taste from all the water. Thanks so much for sharing littleturtle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Unusual recipe; the peas were tender and did cook nicely in the lettuce. Posted for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Neat way to cook the peas! I really loved how the peas came out tender, but not "mushy". I will continue to cook frozen peas this way from now on! Made for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Very nice! The Peas turned out sweet and tender. As another reviewer said resist the urge to add water. It is the unique cooking method with the lettuce leaves that make these just pop! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Resist the urge to add more water to this recipe, I think that's the point for including the lettuce. While the cooking technique was interesting and the peas turned out green, plump and sweet, I thought it needed something else, like some herbs or lemon or something. This would be an excellent base for a sauce appropriate for peas. Thank you, sorry I could not rate this higher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      This is excellent. I had this decades ago, over an open campfire. I had never heard of using a lettuce leaf over the peas. I don't care for peas, but this was wonderful. I'm so glad I found it again to remind me of this excellent way to prepare peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      A recipe so simple to cook gave us the sweetest frozen peas we have ever eaten:) Will certainly cook them this way in the future:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French-style Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.6
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    34%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 263.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites