Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Stuffed Red Bell Peppers With Fennel and Goat's Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Stuffed Red Bell Peppers With Fennel and Goat's Cheese

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2013

      These were excellent, I only wished I had cut the fennel and onion smaller. As this is written the pieces are too big and unwiedly when they get to the plate. Mind you, that didn't stop anyone from finishing every bite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Terrific! What a lovely combination of flavors. I minced up the fennel and onion first and then followed the recipe exactly. It was very easy and very good! However, my peppers were on the small side so I ended up putting the extra filling into two ramekins. While it wasn't quite as pretty, they still tasted great. In fact I might skip the peppers next time, saute the fennel and oinion then bake in mini tartlettes. I love it when I find a delicious flavor combination because the possibilities are endless. Merci French Tart!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I have had this recipe tucked away for a while waiting for a good time to use it and yesterday after snacking for a good portion of the day I only wanted a light dinner and this was perfect. I also cubed the onion and fennel.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Awesome, awesome taste, although in the future I'd cube the fennel and onions - the wedges were a bit large and awkward.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      What a great dish! As suggested, I cut the fennel and onions much smaller. Even though it won't be as pretty, I might cut up the peppers next time and have a vegetable casserole. Merci, French Tart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

    • on June 21, 2009

      I belong to a CSA (Consumer Supported Agriculture) and I got a fennel bulb in my box this week. I had never had fennel anything, and this was a very delicious recipe to start with. I made the recipe as stated and it was perfect. My husband is a dear and is always willing to try different things (YEAH!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This was... interesting! I used feta because I could not find any goat cheese, and red wine vinegar as I find balsamic quite strong. The peppers, sundried tomatoes, and cheese went excellently together, but I might cut the fennel and onions up even smaller next time and maybe mix it with rice or something - it was just not my thing to eat giant chunks of onion. Thanks for sharing though! I would never have tried fennel bulbs otherwise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This has become one of my favourite vegeterian recipies. I cube the fennel, as other suggested; men in my family cannot believe it does not have meet - it's so filling and has such a nice texture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      What a wonderful, wonderful dish. I cubed the onion and fennel as suggested by another reviewer and perhaps I used a bit more goat cheese 'cause it's so tasty :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      The first time I tried this I used fennel from a can - and I steamed my peppers so it would be quick - and it did not taste very good.... so, the second time I followed the directions - and what do you know - it was really good! Thanks French Tart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      OHHHHH SOOOO GOOD! A really fabulous, strong-flavored, savory dish. DO NOT LEAVE OUT THE FENNEL (my mom wanted to)--yeah, it sounds weird (I hadn't cooked with it up to this point) but in this dish, it provides a wonderful flavor that combines with the onion to make the most magnificent favor, the memory of which is making me salivate this very moment. To cut down on time in the oven, I actually nuked the veggies first, then finished in the oven. Probably added more goat cheese than called for. Mine wasn't very pretty (needed to cut up the vegetables smaller) but delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      This dish is superb. I made it for dinner and served it as a main dish with a salad and baguette as recommended. This will definitely be made again and again. However, I will probably reserve it for dinner parties and special occasions since the ingredients are a little pricey here in the US- cheese tends to sell for a lot less in Europe. It was very easy to make and the prep time was negligible. Also, there wasn't very much to clean up. We will be having the leftovers for dinner tomorrow night and I am most definitely looking forward to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Stuffed Red Bell Peppers With Fennel and Goat's Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.9
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    64%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 52.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 397.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites