Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Soupe Au Pistou Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Soupe Au Pistou

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2013

      Delicious soup. I used chick peas and a combination of green and yellow beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Yummy and simple!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I tried this recipe for "Freeze It" Tag to see how well this fares in the freezer. I loved this soup. (I love soup period.) I will be adding this one to my winter line up for sure. I think it tasted just a good coming out of the freezer as it did fresh. I used the white beans instead of the chickpeas. One tip when freezing, and this was strictly a matter of preference on my part, I did not add the pesto to the soup that I froze. I refrigerated the pesto and added it to the soup when I reheated it. I tried freezing it both ways and like I said, freezing the soup separate from the pesto was strictly a matter of preference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Great recipe. Even better after the first day. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      I am a huge fan of making fresh soup and this one is incredible! I left out potatoes and noodles and added carrots and zuchini. What an amazing flavor! Thank you for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Wonderful soup, thank you Sharon! I used two cans of cut green beans instead of fresh, 1 large onion and 1 large baking potato. Prefer vege stock so used that instead of chicken and white beans. Great flavors and the vermicelli is a nice touch. Bought a loaf of sour dough bread and enjoyed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This is really lovely! The flavor is fantastic! I was able to find all of these fresh ingredients in February, so I brought a little summer into my house today. I went against convention just a tad, and added carrots and finished the soup off with a little fresh thyme.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Superb - I make this soup often & this was an excellent recipe! I used Flageolet beans instead of white beans or chickpeas - I find they work very well with the green beans & pesto! My favourite French soup - eaten today with home0made crusty bread! Thanks for posting this Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      Oh WOW, this was quite good; I also made half a recipe, but I should have doubled it! Excellent recipe, Sharon! I served it with my focaccia bread recipe and it was so very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      Delicious Soup,Easy to make and oh so good. I cut the recipe in half & made it as recipe stated, used my home canned green beans,used canned navy beans, angel hair pasta for the pasta. Served it with toasted french bread and a side salad. This made a delicious dinner.Thank you Sharon for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Soupe Au Pistou

    Serving Size: 1 (5260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.3
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    32%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 170.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vermicelli

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites