Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2011

      With the exception of using small Yukon Gold's instead of the red's (what I had) I just followed the recipe. They came out just great. Well cooked and soft in the inside with a perfectly golden brown roasted outside. The mustard gives a very mice, not overpowering, flavoring that makes these special. I served them tonight with fish fillets and my portion of fish I rubbed in the bowl that had a light film of the mustard mix left in it. It added a very mild but nice touch to the fish as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      These potatoes were delish! We loved the mustard flavour in them. I did them in foil on the BBQ which worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Loved making these potatoes & used the smallest ones I could find! I cut them in half only, & another time would like to have them whole & serve on a counter of finger foods! As with other reviewers, we loved the mustard flavor & will certainly be making them again & again! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      I had really small red potatoes, so I halved those and mixed them with some diced Yukon Gold. I had this with beef tonight, but think it would work equally well with chicken or fish. I really enjoyed the wonderful mustard taste! A nice twist to roasted potatoes. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2014

      So so good!! Very tender and tasty with the dijon mustard and parsley. I used 5 red potatoes that needed using up and it worked out great for hubby and me. YUM! Made for Everyday is a Holiday 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Very good! I had to peel my potatoes, as they were quite ugly, but it worked! I did toss them in olive oil and seasoned them with salt and pepper before baking them. I will definitely do this again, hopefully with younger potatoes! Thanks for posting, made for Zaar Stars 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      These were delish. I loved the Dijon on these. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      Delicious!!!! The mustard flavor really brings these potatoes over the top.
      Made for Zaar Stars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This is a great recipe, delicious flavour combination. I cooked them on the BBQ, but I had issues with the garlic burning because it's difficult to control the temperature on our grill (seems to be hot or off :). That's no fault of the recipe, however if you have the same problem, I guess you could add more oil or add the garlic in later with the mustard sauce, which is what I plan to do next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      I used Yukon Gold potatoes rather than red potatoes and a nice grainy Dijon. The potatoes were cooked to perfection. I did find the mustard a bit overpowering, though, and would use a bit less next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Wow! For such an easy recipe, this packs an amazing amount of flavor. I used half creamy Dijon mustard and half whole grain, and loved the contrast of textures this brought to the dish. A great simple side dish for a more complex main dish; I'll definitely keep this one in my back pocket for cooking emergencies! Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      i loved these. spray foil after you put mustard sauce on mine stuck a little who knew with the butter? i didnt use the full amount of mustard only a couple of tablespoons ,even so it had a nice carmelization going ,that i love . and the flavor was mustardy enough for me . if you like the fuller flavor,which i do , these are a must try

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      What a terrific way to roast potatoes, such lovely flavours, and the mustard gives a wonderful taste to the potatoes.
      What a great way to serve potatoes with a roast!
      Thanks AZPARZYCH for a new and tasty way to serve potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      This is a bit different from my usual method of making roasted potatoes. I used softened butter instead of melted, since I find it mixes better with the mustard. The mustard seems as if it would be a very strong flavor, but it actually mellows out and makes an excellent complement to the other tastes. Great dish, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      made this exactly as written. Turned out very well, and got good reviews around the table :)
      made for Aussie Swap, Feb 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (365 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.0
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    24%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 286.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes