15 Reviews

With the exception of using small Yukon Gold's instead of the red's (what I had) I just followed the recipe. They came out just great. Well cooked and soft in the inside with a perfectly golden brown roasted outside. The mustard gives a very mice, not overpowering, flavoring that makes these special. I served them tonight with fish fillets and my portion of fish I rubbed in the bowl that had a light film of the mustard mix left in it. It added a very mild but nice touch to the fish as well.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia February 01, 2011

These potatoes were delish! We loved the mustard flavour in them. I did them in foil on the BBQ which worked well.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini July 04, 2012

Loved making these potatoes & used the smallest ones I could find! I cut them in half only, & another time would like to have them whole & serve on a counter of finger foods! As with other reviewers, we loved the mustard flavor & will certainly be making them again & again! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 17, 2011

I had really small red potatoes, so I halved those and mixed them with some diced Yukon Gold. I had this with beef tonight, but think it would work equally well with chicken or fish. I really enjoyed the wonderful mustard taste! A nice twist to roasted potatoes. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 12, 2011

So so good!! Very tender and tasty with the dijon mustard and parsley. I used 5 red potatoes that needed using up and it worked out great for hubby and me. YUM! Made for Everyday is a Holiday 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty May 28, 2014

Very good! I had to peel my potatoes, as they were quite ugly, but it worked! I did toss them in olive oil and seasoned them with salt and pepper before baking them. I will definitely do this again, hopefully with younger potatoes! Thanks for posting, made for Zaar Stars 2013

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl April 30, 2013

These were delish. I loved the Dijon on these. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme March 06, 2013

Delicious!!!! The mustard flavor really brings these potatoes over the top.
Made for Zaar Stars~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB August 29, 2012

This is a great recipe, delicious flavour combination. I cooked them on the BBQ, but I had issues with the garlic burning because it's difficult to control the temperature on our grill (seems to be hot or off :). That's no fault of the recipe, however if you have the same problem, I guess you could add more oil or add the garlic in later with the mustard sauce, which is what I plan to do next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner July 29, 2012

I used Yukon Gold potatoes rather than red potatoes and a nice grainy Dijon. The potatoes were cooked to perfection. I did find the mustard a bit overpowering, though, and would use a bit less next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario July 25, 2012
French Roasted Potatoes