Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Roasted Cauliflower With Thyme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Roasted Cauliflower With Thyme

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2011

      This is so yummy. I used dried thyme and omitted the salt. It's so easy to do. Great flavors. Thanks Sharon :) Made for I recommend tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Yum! I love cauliflower in any form - from raw to cooked. This one was a no-brainer with the garlic and seasonings. Simple, and really tasty. Thanks Sharon for sharing this keeper. Made for Healthy Choices Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This was very tasty. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I normally steam my cauli but the oven was already on so it was just as quick and less messy to roast it. Love the flavour and the crunchy bits just made it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I don't know what it is that makes an ordinary cauliflower have such a change of personality when it's roasted, but I love it! This recipe took our cauli somewhere else and I recommend it to anyone wanting to jazz up a usually boring vegetable. I used a bit more garlic and the optional lemon jucie (which I can't imagine it without). I'm planning to serve the leftovers as a salad tomorrow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Well shuck me like a piece of corn, but this is delicious! My family loves cauliflower in every form, I not so much. I love it raw. So I had a huge head that needed to be used, and I came upon this delightful recipe that was as fun and easy to put together as it is to devour. The aroma is fantastic, roasting away happily in the oven...mixed onion and garlic. How could you go wrong? I minimized the oil, and the stalks and flowerettes became so roasted, and toasted, and delicious. Just perfect Sharon. I cut mine in medium pieces and it was about 30 minutes. Nice, delicate, and tasty! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* February 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Quite nice recipe although not outstanding. I also threw in some zucchini and some green beans that I needed to use. I mixed everything except the vegies in a bowl and then combined that whole lot. I made it to serve with the 'really good vegetarian meatloaf' 33921

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This was delicious. Even my picky children said it was good and we cleaned the pan! I cut mine in small pieces (about 1/2 inch) and stirred after 15 minutes. It was ready after about 40 minutes total. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Very tasty cauliflower side dish! I halved the recipe, and mine cooked in about 30 minutes. I highly recommend adding the lemon juice before serving. That made it for us. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

    • on January 09, 2009

      Yum! to speed up the cooking I chopped the cauliflower small, put it in a bowl with a tablespoon or so water and microwaved it for about 5-6 minutes while I was chopping the onion, garlic and thyme. When it was starting to soften I drained it, put it on the baking sheet and tossed with the other ingredients. It cut my roasting time down to about 20-25 minutes. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This is very good and very easy. It did take about 40-45 minutes even with the cauliflower chopped in pieces about 1 1/2" square and less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Simply delicious! I used dried thyme and the aroma while cooking was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      We loved the cauliflower this way. I used fresh thyme and a little extra sea salt. So simple to make too. I baked ours for about 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This is good stuff! I tend to eyeball ingredients and probably should have used less oil for more crisp. I liked it - my man loved it, so yes, I will make this again. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Roasted Cauliflower With Thyme

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.1
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    49%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 180.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes