77 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe; today I made it for the 2nd time! Being from the Caribbean, I'm used to spicy foods with a lot of flavour, so I added a bit more fresh herbs, just a bit, because this is one really good and easy way to do potatoes. Thanks :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GypsyGyz November 04, 2012

We enjoyed this recipe with our Christmas dinner. It was very easy & tasted great. I did throw some cheese on the top, just cause.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy from Hawaii December 31, 2011

This was good and so easy to make when you are in a hurry. I think like some of the others, I will use seasoning salt or some other spices. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea September 20, 2009

I've made these a few times now and they are yummy! Like other reviewers I add a few extra herbs and spices, usually oregano rosemary and garlic. Very good, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keyla September 02, 2009

Excellent fast potatoes, especially when I've got the oven and burners in use! Even my 3-year old, who insists she doesn't like potatoes, finishes these and asks for seconds! I add extra seasoning to the salt and pepper, like garlic powder or parsley flakes. I use three potatoes and lactose-free milk, and margarine, and they turn out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seedbeads July 09, 2009

Delicious! Super easy and everyone loved them. I will definitely be making them again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melhamme June 16, 2009

This is a very easy and delicious dish. I used chopped red onion and did not pre-cook it. This is a lighter version of scalloped potatoes with so little work. No one would guess it is microwaved. I'm considering adding chopped bacon or herbs next time and there'll be plenty of next times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellicious March 27, 2009

These were so easy to prepare and turned out awesome. I followed the recipe exactly until the end. I did sprinkle with cheese and tossed it in the oven at the end just long enough for the cheese to melt, at my honey-bunches request. I love that this is so easy and will be making it again - and often! Thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Morningfeather March 23, 2009
French Potatoes