Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2012

      Great recipe; today I made it for the 2nd time! Being from the Caribbean, I'm used to spicy foods with a lot of flavour, so I added a bit more fresh herbs, just a bit, because this is one really good and easy way to do potatoes. Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

    • on December 31, 2011

      We enjoyed this recipe with our Christmas dinner. It was very easy & tasted great. I did throw some cheese on the top, just cause.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

    • on September 20, 2009

      This was good and so easy to make when you are in a hurry. I think like some of the others, I will use seasoning salt or some other spices. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I've made these a few times now and they are yummy! Like other reviewers I add a few extra herbs and spices, usually oregano rosemary and garlic. Very good, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Excellent fast potatoes, especially when I've got the oven and burners in use! Even my 3-year old, who insists she doesn't like potatoes, finishes these and asks for seconds! I add extra seasoning to the salt and pepper, like garlic powder or parsley flakes. I use three potatoes and lactose-free milk, and margarine, and they turn out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Delicious! Super easy and everyone loved them. I will definitely be making them again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This is a very easy and delicious dish. I used chopped red onion and did not pre-cook it. This is a lighter version of scalloped potatoes with so little work. No one would guess it is microwaved. I'm considering adding chopped bacon or herbs next time and there'll be plenty of next times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      These were so easy to prepare and turned out awesome. I followed the recipe exactly until the end. I did sprinkle with cheese and tossed it in the oven at the end just long enough for the cheese to melt, at my honey-bunches request. I love that this is so easy and will be making it again - and often! Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      We like this. It was a little bland. We put some parmesan and garlic in between the layers. I'll play with it some. It definitely has potential. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Easy to make and delicious. I was looking for a quick side dish to pork and broccoli and this hit the spot. Followed the recipe, but after reading many reviews, added garlic powder to each layer along with the salt and pepper. Also added a bit of cheddar cheese and fresh parmesan between the layers of potatoes and, once microwaved, more on the top. Put it in the broiler for a minute until the cheese was bubbly. Perfect! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Easy, tasty and really fast! I was surprised the potatoes didn't tast like they were microwaved, really turned out great! Love it!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      These are a staple at my house. I was out of pepper one time so I added cayanne. Turned out great. After that I started adding my grill spice to it (onion powder, garlic powder, cayanne, paprika, kosher salt, and thyme). Makes great side to pork chops. Also can wrap in foil and grill for summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      i have to admit, I was a little skeptical - could a microwaved dish really be this good...? The answer is YES! We LOVED these potatoes! I halved the recipe and lowered the "cook" time to 10 minutes. The only change I made was to use seasoned salt instead of regular salt and I omitted the paprika. These were great! Thank you! UPDATE: When I made these again last night, I topped the potatoes with reduced fat real bacon crumbles and low fat cheddar cheese and put it under the broiler for a few minutes...WOW! Would highly recommend! UPDATE #2: This recipe made it into my Book #235514 cookbook! I just LOVE it!Thanks, again, for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This is quick and easy. It tasted very good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Delicious & easy. I was craving some potatoes in this vein and was pleased to find some that could be cooked in the microwave. I added about a half cup of sharp cheddar cheese and finished these in the oven for about 5-10 minutes. Overall the potatoes were tender and well-seasoned. I thik they would be great with heavy cream and bacon crumbles but I appreciated that they were fairly healthy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I love scalloped potatoes but it was too hot & humid to have the oven on. I agree with previous reviews, so quick & easy to prepare but we felt it needed "that something else" to give it that wow factor. The next day, I pan fried the leftovers in our flavoured garlic oil. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Oh wow, I actually liked these better than the scalloped potatoes that take almost an hour in the oven. These were so good! I brought the rest to work for lunch today to have alongside a salad. 13 minutes in the microwave was perfect, tender and so flavorful. I forgot the butter completely, but didn't miss it, so I will leave that out in the future too. I did top with a little cheese and stuck it under the broiler for a few minutes to finish it off. Thanks! I will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      My first microwave recipe and so worth it. Made it several times already when in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.2
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    17%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 8.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 40.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites