24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I gave this 5 stars. This taste just like what my mom used to make and what I had at parties growing up. My future hubby loved it. I made a minor change and used a off brand of onion soup mix. I will add this recipe to my recipe box for sure. Thanks so much for posting a great recipe. Christine (internetnut)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut March 27, 2008

I hosted a morning tea and made this as the savoury item. I love that it was sooooo easy to make and could be made ahead of time (the flavours developed with a couple of hours in the fridge). I had all the ingredients on hand and was asked for the recipe. The other mum's loved the ease of the recipe too. Thanks Pamela for posting this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom August 02, 2011

Great dip!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaniemay June 24, 2010

I thought that this dip was really good, but the reason I am giving it only 4 stars is because I thought it was too salty. This also makes a lot of dip, so I might consider making only a half recipe and maybe a little less than half the soup mix to cut back on the salt....but really, it had great flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy D. December 21, 2009

very easy & fast recipe, and it tastes great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlöxölA September 09, 2009

Total classic dip. Very good and yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SVSOUZA March 16, 2009

I made this for a Christmas party. I thought it was good and very easy to make but the dip didn't get eaten. Not sure why, I few people tried it but I came home with almost a whole bowl. I served it with chips and veggies.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol December 24, 2008

Such a simple and yummy dip! It's definitely going to become a family favorite. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuliJ November 11, 2008

DELICIOUS! I made this vegan by using vegan mayo and sour cream. Had a little less than 2 cups of sour cream so I made up for it with a bit more mayo, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. DELICIOUS!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmilyStrikesAgain July 24, 2008

I grew up with my mom making this for many parties and this recipe is as good as it was then.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne December 31, 2007
French Onion Dip