Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Onion Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Onion Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2009

      Great quick simple weeknight meal! I left out the additional onion and added peas for my veggie. I was a short on sour cream and only used about half of the specified amount but thought it was really good that way. Served as suggested over couscous; I think this would be great over mashed potatoes as well. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      This was a delicious dish. I don't even like onions, but will make this again. I added more water, after I added the soup mix and water and let it simmer for 20 minutes. I wished I would have just left the sauce thick as it was and then added the sour cream, the gravy would have then been thicker , just the way I like it. Next time, I'll just follow the directions, and not add the extra water. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      This was really good. I used chicken cutlets and didn't cut them into chunks and didn't add vegetables because I was having corn and okra, but made otherwise. I will make again and like Wildflour, use noodles. I had biscuits instead to sop up the gravy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      WOW!!!! This was the BOMB!!!!! Absolutely killer good!! :) Since we were having asparagus with it, I didn't add any veggies, and doubt I will in the future because it was good just the way it was!! ;) :) I used 1 1/2 cups water, and 1 packet Lipton French Onion soup and dip mix (1 oz. pkt.) and it worked beautifully!! We DEVOURED it over hot, cooked egg noodles. Thank you so much! will make again and again!! Made for the ZWT5! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Very good meal. Really enjoyed it! To make it even easier, I used my kitchen shears to dice the bacon. Mush quicker than trying to dice with a knife. I added the veggies to the chicken and served it over couscous, as my sister loves couscous. This will definitely go into my cookbook. Thnx for posting, Kristen. Made for ZWT5 for RRR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Very creamy and nicely seasoned, such a great idea for a different sauce even if you did not use it for the chicken, very delicious. I used a packet of lipton golden onion soup mix :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Very easy to make & a real pleasure to eat! Loved the sauce & can definitely see using it with other meats! The couscous shouldn't be an option, though, but rather a main ingredient! Thanks for a wonderful meal! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the ZINGO part of ZWT5]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Super easy and delicious!I I served with brown rice. The really enjoy the sauce so creamy and flavorful. Made for Zwt5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This was very nice! Made exactly as per recipe, I did end up adding more than one cup of water, we do like plenty of sauce. This was not a heavy meal, actually light and pleasant, it comfortably served four people. A very good dish for a midweek supper, something that little bit special that doesn't take long to prepare! Although another time, I would go for the couscous option, on this occasion I chose to make Arroz Con Calabacin (Rice With Zucchini) to accompany this dish, getting our rice and vegetables all in one! Thank you Kristin, this dish was chosen for Zingo! ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Onion Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.7
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    51%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 103.0 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1050.3 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes