Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Napoleons Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Napoleons

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2012

      A lovely dessert that was a breeze to make and put together. I used a star cookie cutter and as we dont have Cool Whip in Australia, just used thickened cream with the instant pudding mix. My daughters and husband enjoyed these forZWT8. Photo also to be posted

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Unbelievable! These were easy to make, completely darling on the plate (I love your idea of using the cookie cutters!), and too delicious for words! Truly one of the best recipes I've tried all year! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I LOVE these! They are not too sweet and taste fresh out of a bakery! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      My daughter made these for her French class (bite size) :) She said they were a hit! Thank you for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Simple and elegant. I used french vanilla pudding mix and it was perfect. Thank you for a quick and easy and impressive dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I served this dessert for company. After a heavy meal of chicken carbonara this dessert was a wonderful finish..I rolled out 1 sheet and cut into 8 large hearts..I used thawed strawberries I had in the freezer..Looked just like charmie777 photo. And was a nice light and refreshing dessert..YUMMY also..I will be making these often..Thank U for this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      WONDERFUL for a dinner party. I made the puff pastry & pudding before hand. After everyone had dinner, I put these together. I warn you though... People will usually eat more than one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      These were great! My husband loved them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Very, very nice dessert. I used chocolate pudding since I don't think you can go wrong with chocolate and strawberries. Very easy to put together. I am disappointed in my puff pastry .. I didn't think it puffed as much as it should have when it was baked, but that's certainly no fault of the recipe. This is a sure fire recipe to impress your guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I made these for my Mom on Mother's Day. They were awesome and Mom was thrilled!! Thank you Charmie for posting a delicious and easy recipe that is sure to impress everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I made these for Valentine's Day and used frozen biscut dough instead of puff pastry. It was purfect! Just sweet enough, and very pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      Made these for Easter dinner and impressed everyone! So easy and so delicious, these were a nice, light, cool, refreshing end to a big meal. I followed directions exactly and was very pleased w/ the results. Am going to try other pudding flavors and vary the fruit. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      I cannot believe how easy these were and better yet, how delicious they tasted! I couldn't find puff pastry sheets so I used ones that were already cut-out and baked them for 20 minutes per package instructions. I assembled them before dinner and stuck them in the fridge for about an hour and they tasted delicious! Thanks for a beautiful and tasty dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      I'm hooked on these! These are way better than strawberry shortcakes with the cake. And the pudding adds so much more. Quick, easy, and delicious! Going in my 10 star cookbook. Thanks for posting, Charmie777.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Napoleons

    Serving Size: 1 (1086 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.6
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    55%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 1.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 152.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites