Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Martini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Martini

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2003

      Hiccccc UUPPPPPPPP! My Husband made these for us! Just wonderful!!! A word of warning eat before you drink! I, myself favor gin martinis but these are very good! Now on to Frozen peach Daiquris.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      OOOH-LA LA, Michelle. I am a Chambord lover, yes indeed. This martini was divine. The pineapple and raspberry flavors were heavenly together. Verrry smooth. Thanks for sharing your recipe. My husband thanks you, too. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      My infatuation with martinis is turning me into a lush. Last night I made quite a commotion. I bumped into the sofa, knocked over the lamp and tripped up the stairs. Tonight I'm planning a repeat performance. That good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This is my favorite drink, I order one almost every time we go out, but just one :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Potent, important to chill vodka and pineapple juice prior to mixing. The pineapple juice took this in a different direction from the usual martini, and I thoroughly enjoyed this variation. One of these is all I can handle! Thanks for posting, Michelle! Made per Shelby Jo's recommendation for I Recommend Tag. 7/23/12: Comparing this to Chanel No. 6 #462640, the champagne martini is more subtle; I like it better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      HHHmmm, I used vanilla vodka and this one has more of a bitter bite than I was hoping for. Next time I'll go with the unflavored vodka and see what happens

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      I love the pineapple juice in this. There's a restaurant down the street from me who serves these French Martinis with a couple of flower peddles floating on the top! It makes the whole thing feel that much more fancy. My wallet and I thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      One word: Refreshing. It was our hottest day in 11 months yesterday and this made a pretty drink to cool off with. DH and I sat on the deck and enjoyed last night. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      One of my Favs. You cant go wrong with pineapple and Chambord

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I made the girl these French Martinis last nite during beer pong nite and they LOVED em! they were a big hit! even some of the guys couldn't resist this yummy pink martini! great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I am a martini lover, and this is about as good as it gets in my book! I prefer using this recipe to make them at home than spending 8 bucks a piece (at least) at a bar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      well after a few of these you just might think you *are* French lol!really this drink should be illegal, I would have no problem having this everyday, I strongly suggest unsweetened pineapple juice for this, thanks for another winner hon!...Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This is absolutely fabulous if you add cranberry juice - a.k.a. a Field of Dreams Martini from The Melrose Cafe in Calgary, AB, Canada.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      I made this for my husband and he gave it a thumbs up : ) Thanks so much, Michelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Martini

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    75%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chambord raspberry liquor

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites