15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Hiccccc UUPPPPPPPP! My Husband made these for us! Just wonderful!!! A word of warning eat before you drink! I, myself favor gin martinis but these are very good! Now on to Frozen peach Daiquris.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ March 12, 2003

OOOH-LA LA, Michelle. I am a Chambord lover, yes indeed. This martini was divine. The pineapple and raspberry flavors were heavenly together. Verrry smooth. Thanks for sharing your recipe. My husband thanks you, too. ;)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' April 24, 2003

My infatuation with martinis is turning me into a lush. Last night I made quite a commotion. I bumped into the sofa, knocked over the lamp and tripped up the stairs. Tonight I'm planning a repeat performance. That good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng January 04, 2009

This is my favorite drink, I order one almost every time we go out, but just one :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maria #7 June 01, 2008

Potent, important to chill vodka and pineapple juice prior to mixing. The pineapple juice took this in a different direction from the usual martini, and I thoroughly enjoyed this variation. One of these is all I can handle! Thanks for posting, Michelle! Made per Shelby Jo's recommendation for I Recommend Tag. 7/23/12: Comparing this to Chanel No. 6 #462640, the champagne martini is more subtle; I like it better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL July 23, 2012

HHHmmm, I used vanilla vodka and this one has more of a bitter bite than I was hoping for. Next time I'll go with the unflavored vodka and see what happens

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dallas Chef W/Out Time February 07, 2010

I love the pineapple juice in this. There's a restaurant down the street from me who serves these French Martinis with a couple of flower peddles floating on the top! It makes the whole thing feel that much more fancy. My wallet and I thank you for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO January 08, 2010

One word: Refreshing. It was our hottest day in 11 months yesterday and this made a pretty drink to cool off with. DH and I sat on the deck and enjoyed last night. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI July 07, 2008

One of my Favs. You cant go wrong with pineapple and Chambord

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pricele$$ June 02, 2008

I made the girl these French Martinis last nite during beer pong nite and they LOVED em! they were a big hit! even some of the guys couldn't resist this yummy pink martini! great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeliBug February 10, 2008
French Martini