Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French-Italian Salad Dressing Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French-Italian Salad Dressing Mix

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2011

      I just made this with Heinz 1 carb ketchup and 1 packet of stevia and it is sooooo good!!! Going to make plain salads so much easier to eat :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      This was delicious! DH couldn't stop going yummmmm!!!! This will definately be going into our rotation for dressing. Served over a green salad and along with Baked Ziti - Aimees Adventures#388315. Thank you for posting. Made for Spring PAC 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      Oh, Dear. I made this dressing to go on a salad with sliced steak, greens, tomatoes and green onions. I made it exactly except put in only 1 tablespoon of sugar rather than 3(!). It was still FAR too sweet. No wonder children like it! It was like candy! My teeth almost fell out before I went into a diabetic coma! Ketchup has a lot of sugar to begin with, that's why I cut back on the sugar in the recipe. PaulaG, not a slam on you. We obviously have different tastes. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      This is AMAZING! Definitely a keeper! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      We love, love, love this salad dressing! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      I made this last night to have for salads, and I couldn't help myself from tasting a little. This is fabulous! I have recently discovered I like homemade french dressing, and the added spices really boost the flavor. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This is so good! I used olive oil because that's all I had, and used onion and garlic powder. I ate it right away on a spinach salad, and it was delicious. I can't wait to eat it tomorrow, after the flavors have blended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      just made this dressing & can already tell I'm gonna LOVE IT & it hasn't even rested for the 5 hours required. Only difference I made from recipe was to use walnut oil insead of canola. AWESOME! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I really enjoyed this tonight on salad greens! Nice and thick and slightly sweet. Thanks Paula! Made for the Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Wow what a great dressing! I love all kinds of french dressings and italian dressings too but never thought about combining the two! I did use garlic powder & onion powder and it worked great. I'll be making up extra mix on hand for a quick fix when I need it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Wow! This is a great dressing. Made it use on our salad tonight with a casserole dish. I think I will probably have the mix handy for our salads, because it is so quick to put together. Thnx for posting PaulaG. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      I would give you 10 stars if I could. Used Stevia sweetener instead of sugar, but otherwise left it as is. Perfect. Will enjoy this tonight for dinner and will put the recipe in the cookbook for future meals as well. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Loved this salad dressing! I did use Splenda rather than the sugar, and about half as much salt. Really, really good. TKS for the recipe. Lauralee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      My kids are no longer "only ranch" salad dressing eaters! Delicious and very easy to make, my 8yr old mixed this up all by himself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I don't usually like sweet salad dressings. Until now...this one is top-notch. Thanks for yet another super recipe, PaulaG. You have so many good ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Wonderful replacement for Catalina dressing! Great fresh flavor and not too sweet. It was late and I was tired, I just whisked everything together. I started with the seasonings, added the vinegar and blended in the ketchup and oil. It worked beautifully! Next time, I will use garlic and onion powder for a smoother texture. I also used my own homemade superfine sugar (processed in a grinder). PaulaG, thank you for a super post and thank you also for graciously answering my questions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I received a crute filled with all the dry ingredients for this wonderful salad dressing from PaulaG. All I had to do was add the "wet ingredients" and enjoy this tatsy dressing with my salad. This really makes a great gift to give to all your friends who are salad lovers. Easy to make and wonderful to eat. Thanks PaulaG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could..This is the BEST salad dressing..Tangy and sweet..WONDERFUL...I made enought mix to fill a pint jar, and will always have it on hand..Thank U for this great recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Delicious! DD, the french dressing addict, even gave it 5 stars, and that's saying alot! Very easy to whip together. Only drawback is you can't enjoy it the minute you make it. But ooooh, it's worth the wait. Thanks! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Wonderful dressing! I will be making it a lot. We love it with bleu cheese crubles. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French-Italian Salad Dressing Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1004.4
     
    Calories from Fat 791
    78%
    Total Fat 87.9 g
    135%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2470.1 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 52.7 g
    210%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites