Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Fry Sauce (Utah-style) or Sauce for French Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Fry Sauce (Utah-style) or Sauce for French Fries

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2010

      This ones great.....but try using sweet chilli sauce instead... Magnificent !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Fry sauce is where it's at. Born, raised and lived in Utah my whole life. Everyone in Utah knows what fry sauce is! You can try adding a little bbq sauce, too. Traditionally you use mayo instead of MW and add a little bit of pickle juice, jalapeno juice or lemon juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Add some Onion Powder and it is perfect!. Zips Drive ins (In Spokane Area) add Onion powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Another blast from the past! My father used to make this for us when we were kids. It was his version of chip dip 35 years ago! I am so glad someone other than us thinks it's pretty much awesome. Thanks for memory refresh!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I grew up in Utah, and truly know Arctic circle is the best place to get fry sauce, but since moving to California I've begun making this recipe. It is absolutely delicious! Being easy to prepare is a definate bonus. I'm so happy now the world knows Utah's "secret fry sauce" by the way, I've known some people to add a little chopped pickle, or sweet relish. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      Andy, I have always done this for french fries. The only difference is I like to use mayonaise and not miracle whip. I also use a mixture of ranch dressing and ketchup, mustard and ketchup, and sometimes horseradish and ketchup. You should try them sometime and see how you like them. :) Thanks foir posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      Andy: I see that no one has commented on your recipe since March when you posted it. From the list of ingredients I wouldn't even try this much less comment on it. But, being in exile from that little island of fry sauce I have to say that the rest of those folks out there just don't know what they're missing! Try it, you might like it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      i use mayo but the kiddos prefer the miracle whip...grew up loving this sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Very good simple sauce and everyone will love it.I seud mayo instead of Miracle Whip.Thanks Andy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      We make this all the time. I use the exact ratio as this too. Sometimes my girls will use real mayonnaise also and they like that just as much. Thank you for posting this yummy sauce so everyone can enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

    • on January 09, 2009

      I had forgotten all about this sauce, have never tried it on fries but I will now. As kids we always dipped our frito chips in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This is great. I also add a bit of pickle juice or tartar sauce for a different taste and texture. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I remember getting this in Utah! So yummy on everything!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I honestly didn't think my DS's would like this, and had a bottle of regular ketchup on the table just in case. We all thought this was super! Served this sauce to go with Crispy Spicy French Fries along with reuben sandwhiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I made this for our hamburgers and fried potatoes. Was really yummy. I had heard of this before but didnt realize how ultra easy it was to make. Going to start keeping a batch in the fridge from now on. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Was a little hesitant to try this, DH and I like miracle whip and we like ketchup, but together? I'm happy to report that it was a success! Made up some spicy texas fries to try this tonight and had the first taste- it was okay...went back to plain ketchup. Then I tried another..hmmm..this is actually kinda good. DH and I both agree that this is a keeper and obviously stupid simple to make. Thanks for this nice treat Andy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This was very good. Will use again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      A great sauce for fries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Fry Sauce (Utah-style) or Sauce for French Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.9
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    61%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 859.6 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites