Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Fry Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Fry Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2008

      Very good! Cracked up about the Miracle Whip! You could not be MORE right! That stuff is nasty! The pickle juice is the "magic" that gives it the right kick! Well that and the fact that you don't use Miracle Whip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      wow...i really didnt like this... i made it exactly according to the recipe and there was waaay too much mayo...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      YUMMO as Rachel Ray would say. I grew up in a small town in Eastern WA as well & then in Ogden, UT, their fry sauce was awesome. However, this recipe is soooooo much better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      This was good but it needed something else- I added a teaspoon of horseradish sauce and that was the kicker! Consider that at your restaurant! Michele

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Loved this! The Tabasco chipotle pepper sauce adds a nice smoky flavor with just the right "bite." I cracked up when I read your commentary on Miracle Whip because that's on my list of foods that I don't like on my AM page. This has become my new french fry dipping sauce (and chicken tender dipping sauce too!). Thanks for posting! Made for 2008 All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      I made this on the fly, and didn't have the special pepper sauce, so used half of the green Tabasco I had in the house with equal parts smoked paprika. I also doubled the pickle juice since I liked that tang, and along with the smoke, it gave it just the right flavor and amount of spiciness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I made this and found it terribly boring. Seriously, it's ketchup and mayo with a little smokey tobasco. Sometimes the sum is greater than the parts, but not in this case. And the pickle juice did nothing but thin it out. The result was a drippy, sweet sauce with a bare tingle of heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I needed a dipping sauce for the Sausage Balls that I made (Kittencal's recipe). I ended up making three different dipping sauces and this one was my favorite. Very easy to make and very tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Wow, this was really, really good with some steak fries. I loved the little bit of heat from the Tabasco. I came across this recipe, and had never heard of fry sauce before. I am really glad I tried it now. This will be made from now on whenever I eat fries. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I moved to Eastern Washington from California 2 years ago I had never heard of fry sauce until I moved up here. I love the extra kick the chipotle gives this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Very tasty! Yes, I used Hellman's mayo. I totally agree with you on that fact.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Fry Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.6
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    71%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 491.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pickle juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites