11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I cooked as instructed. The breading burned and I had to shake the 'way too much' onion and parm cheese off the top. Turned out very dry. Will not be making again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KrisVonD February 11, 2007

simply awesome!!!!! def.a keeper. thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef freshman May 18, 2010

Good, but a little soggy. I used tenders and replaced one cup of the bread crumbs with crushed parmesan croutons. The kids really liked it and it wasn't dry like some other reviewers stated, but it was kind of soggy for some reason. Because of that, my husband didn't care for this. I cooked for only about 15 minutes and even broiled for 5 minutes at the end.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OKC3094 July 09, 2008

I changed the servings to 1. I used 1/4 cup bread crumbs as I don't know how to do 3/8 cup. . This seemed to be enough. I thought this was very good and tasty but cooking 350 for 45 min. dried it out some. Next time I will try 35-40 min.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duffiecat December 28, 2007

OK - after the third time making this I have to review and say THANKS! "Mr. I don't like onions" even raved and had requested this again tonight. Wonderful! Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ June 20, 2006

I tried this on a whim and we absolutely loved it. It was so easy! The coating helped to keep the chicken moist. I will definitely make it again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joycpal January 23, 2006

This was a great recipe...I used all the ingriedients but changed the cooking method. I fried my chicken in olive oil and it came out great...tender and juicy with a nice crispy onion crust. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanette G July 25, 2005

This was wonderful and very easy. My two young boys loved this. This is a new family favorite. Again, absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CARRIE J. June 25, 2005

This recipe tastes great! I've had rave reviews when I made it. I crush the french onions and mix in the parmesan with my food processor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adwindham February 10, 2005
French Fried Onion Chicken