Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Fried Onion Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Fried Onion Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2007

      I cooked as instructed. The breading burned and I had to shake the 'way too much' onion and parm cheese off the top. Turned out very dry. Will not be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

    • on May 18, 2010

      simply awesome!!!!! def.a keeper. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Good, but a little soggy. I used tenders and replaced one cup of the bread crumbs with crushed parmesan croutons. The kids really liked it and it wasn't dry like some other reviewers stated, but it was kind of soggy for some reason. Because of that, my husband didn't care for this. I cooked for only about 15 minutes and even broiled for 5 minutes at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I changed the servings to 1. I used 1/4 cup bread crumbs as I don't know how to do 3/8 cup. . This seemed to be enough. I thought this was very good and tasty but cooking 350 for 45 min. dried it out some. Next time I will try 35-40 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      OK - after the third time making this I have to review and say THANKS! "Mr. I don't like onions" even raved and had requested this again tonight. Wonderful! Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      I tried this on a whim and we absolutely loved it. It was so easy! The coating helped to keep the chicken moist. I will definitely make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      This was a great recipe...I used all the ingriedients but changed the cooking method. I fried my chicken in olive oil and it came out great...tender and juicy with a nice crispy onion crust. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      This was wonderful and very easy. My two young boys loved this. This is a new family favorite. Again, absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      This recipe tastes great! I've had rave reviews when I made it. I crush the french onions and mix in the parmesan with my food processor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      YOU ARE A GOD. I asked my sister...who makes recipes this good. She responded "apparently this woman does!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Fried Onion Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.1
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    40%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 210.0 mg
    70%
    Sodium 839.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 41.4 g
    82%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites