7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is good. I also left out the egg substitute. I used only liquid honey in a greater amount than the called for sweetener, leaving out the sugar to be healthier and using organic apple cider vinegar in place of red wine vinegar for religious reasons, regular mustard, freshly ground black pepper (not white), garlic salt in a bit larger amount, leaving out the salt, and less extra virgin olive oil out of preference. Made for Veggie Swap #45 ~ April 2012 ~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat April 03, 2012

I made for 2 and used whole grain mustard didn`t have any dry. Skipped the salt and egg. This was delish! Better then any French dressing I`ve ever had! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ March 10, 2010

Love when I find a new recipe for salad dressing! Just enough different to be added to my collection. Delicious sweet - tart, and great over a mixed greens. So good that I whipped up another last night. Didn't have the egg substitute on hand - other than that made a posted. A great combination that whisked up beautifully - the recipe added to my Salads Cookbook. Made for Partying The Diabetic Way.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry January 02, 2010

Great over a salad of curly endive from the garden and baby spinach! I halved the recipe easily. Thank you Andi! Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 23, 2009

Fabulous dressing, and a nice change of pace from the usual vinaigrette-style dressings that I make. I did not use the egg substitute but otherwise made this exactly as written. I did not need to use the entire amount of oil, either (personal taste). I will be enjoying this again (especially since I had some leftover). Made for Please Review My Recipe Holiday Special Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! December 02, 2009

FABulous. Another all-around great salad dressing from Andi. Perfecto with just the right amount of tartness. I opted out of using the egg. I'm sure that would have added a little more creaminess. Don't matter, I loved it just the same. Made for Veg-n-Swap~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB September 08, 2009

Delicious sweet-tart French dressing! We enjoyed this on a romaine/tomato salad tonight. I did not add the egg. Thanks for sharing this great recipe; I am keeping it in my salad favorites.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply March 29, 2009
French Dressing