Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Dream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Dream

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2012

      If I have two of these I will be in a French Coma! I have some difficulty determining what is a dash versus a slug. Seriously great drink and the best way I can describe it is 'More please'.
      Made for the Bistro Babes ZWT 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Lovely drink! Baileys and Chambord are two of my favorite liqueurs, and they go beautifully together in this drink. I especially enjoyed this as the frozen version, topped with some fresh raspberries. Thanks for posting! Made for The Herbaceous Curvaceous Honeys for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Smooth and creamy. I really enjoyed this. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I have to agree what's not to like! For my pre Christmas trial run I didn't have the Chambord on hand - used some raspberry syrup and followed through blending for a lovely creamy drink that so makes for great presentation as well as taste. Have some Brandywine raspberries from my back yard garden in the freezer - took great care to freeze some whole for garnishes - perfect topper. Have to find the Chambord and thinking to add a little dish of those lovely Baileys chocolates along side - sounds like the perfect dessert drink for New Years Eve!! Thank you Charlotte.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I tried this as a frozen drink, and it was excellent! The hint of Chambord is lovely. Yum. Thanks Charlotte!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This is a delightul combination. Just like dessert! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Delicious! Like you said, what's not to like? Creamy and goes down too easily. Thanks Charlotte.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      What a treat! I used your suggestion and added 4 ice cubes and then mixed it in my immersion blender. You first taste the Irish Cream and then it leaves with the taste of raspberry. A lovely drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I'm just having too much fun with this! French Dream is as smooth as silk with just a kiss of raspberry. OOoo-LaLa, it's so good! Cheers, Charlotte!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Dream

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.4
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    43%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 54.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 85.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.4 g
    73%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chambord raspberry liquor

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites