Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Dip Roast Beef for the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Dip Roast Beef for the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    156 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 156

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2012

      This recipe yielded a very tender cheap cut of meat! I seared my meat in a pan first to enhance the flavor. I also added a bit of garlic. I used reduced sodium soy sauce but still thought it was a bit salty so next time I'd reduce the soy sauce a bit. Also, I used reduced sodium beef broth in place of the bouillon and water. Sure made a yummy and easy dinner on a busy night! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      Will never ever make another beef dip recipe ever again! This is incredibly easy, all ingredients I had in the house and it tastes as good or even better than at a diner. I was crushed when I almost lost this recipe but now I have it pinned so it's right where I need it when the craving comes. Smells so nice to come in the house to this after a long day at work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      I'm not a big fan of crock pots, but my kids and I LOVED this recipe! We also added onions, fresh garlic, and instead of peppercorns I used corse black pepper. It was AMAZING! I served it on hamburger buns because that's all I had at the time and thought it would work... next time, ciabatta bread is in order! It needs a sturdy bread to soak up all that juice and not fall apart... but the meat was so wonderful! ~ We also cooked left over juice the next day with a little bit of corn starch to make gravy to make open faced beef sandwiches... SO YUMMY!!! My 3 kids and I ate the whole entire roast in 2 days!!! It was that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      Uh-maze-ing! This recipe is definitely five-star! I used it for french dips and even the juice (au jus) was fantastic. I agree with the other posters that next time I'll use a little onion and fresh garlic, but not because it needs it just because I like the flavors. I'll definitely keep this recipe in my rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Excellent both in tenderness and flavor. In place of boullion cubes I use "better than boullion" paste with water. Everything else I made as listed. Cooked on med-high for total of 6 hours, flipped it over for the last hour. Sliced up nicely into french rolls and scooped some juice into bowls for dipping. Served with sweet potato fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      The flavor of the meat is excellent! Just the right amount of salt and spices. I am going to saute some green peppers and onions in the juice to add to the sandwiches. Thanks for a
      great recipe. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      I got this recipe in a Slow Cooker book, and it is our absolute favorite French Dip recipe. Definately an easy and delicious go-to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I made this exactly as posted tonight and it was so delicious! My husband called it a 'keeper'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      I made this for my VFW this weekend and after sneaking a few bites, as I was shredding the meat, I decided that I had 1/2 of a brisket in the freezer so I made a batch for myself. This is a really good recipe. I added some dried onion as I do love onion in my dipping sauce but otherwise I let the meat and dip speak for themselves. Good Recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      SO GOOD! My husband loved this! I made as directed except didn't use rosemary. The sandwiches are delicious made with provolone cheese and a little butter; I served roasted cubed potatoes on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      This was very good, I poured the liquid as directed I did add 1 tbsp of Worcestershire sauce to it. On top of the roast I put one medium chopped onion, 1 tsp of chopped garlic and 1 tsp of dry mustard. I did not have a beef cube so I skipped it, will add it next time. I did use regular soy sauce and didn't find it too salty. I strained the jus before serving. It was great, beef was tender and not dry. I will be making often as my family loves roast beef sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      Awesome! I did not have dried Rosemary so I substituted 2 tsp Italian Seasoning for it and the Thyme. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      This is a very good roast recipe. One of the best roasts I've had in a long time. Going to make it again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      I have been craving a good french dip since we PCSed to Germany. The aroma filling the house was wonderful and the meat was incredibly tender. However, I was still disappointed. The meat was very bland and the au jus was sooo oily/greasy and not flavorful. This just wasn't the french dip I'm used to eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      Excellent! I added an onion like suggested and it turned out perfect. My daughter never really eats sandwiches but she ate this one down real fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      My family loved this. We put some swiss cheese on the top and made it with hoagies. We also had a friend over and everyone asked when I would make it again. It was easy and I need that kind of recipe with the busy schedule I have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Amazing! Cooked it just as directed and it was a family hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      I used a 3 pound roast and followed recipe. The house smelled wonderful while it was cooking all day..We thought it was lacking in flavor. Definitely needed salt..I served it first as a french dip but then again just as a sandwich with sliced peperoncini peppers..We preferred it that way..The meat was so tender and juicy,the peppers made this sandwich ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      I made this and served it on toasted onion rolls and a slice of melted provolone and it was fantastic. I used about 1/2 the amount of rosemary it called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Dip Roast Beef for the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.4
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    29%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 87.3 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1055.3 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 32.6 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes